Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Nice, close to train station

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Fantastic staff, good facilities and location. Close to the train station and also on the way into town towards the sea
1 out of 5
by Jakob M from Melbourne

Don't book this hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel and were told we had to go to another hotel. There was no explanation and they didn't inform us ahead of time so that we could have a chance to make other arrangements. The hotel we were sent to was sub-standard, not in the same location, had none of the facilities that Hotel Nice Cote d'Azur advertised and was extremely noisy. We had selected the hotel because it was very close to the station - we had a very early train the next morning, and it had the facilities we wanted - mini bar, wifi, etc.
4 out of 5
by Matti

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels
conveniently located hotel, unfortunately the train station area is not very appealing at night, hotel room was very nice comfortable and clean. However the missing shower curtain made things a little tricky in the bathroom if you didn't want to flood the whole floor, staff were very kind to help with anything,
5 out of 5
by clare

Great friendly service, fantastic breakfast

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels
Great hotel
2 out of 5
by Unhappy Customer

The details count...

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels
Checked in here late on a Sunday night. The staff member on the front desk was fantastic, but upon reaching my room it had yet to be cleaned from previous guest (refuse everywhere and a used bed). It actually took me a while to realise as all the lights in the room were not working and I had to rely on ambient light from the bathroom. The overhead light and two bedside lamps were all broken (and no there wasn't a master switch I missed - trust me I looked!). This was not a great start. I was moved to a different room, but this one was odd. Four single beds. Hardly necessary for my needs. More broken lamps. Powerpoints that didn't work. A bathroom sink that separated from the wall and looked like it was going to fall over every time I turned a tap. A glass shower screen whose top rollers were totally snapped meaning that the glass almost fell out when I pulled it. Literally everywhere I turned there was an issue. Amorous neighbours were also a significant issue as the walls are paper thin. At least the free wi-fi worked as advertised - until the morning when I went to double check my flight details and the three devices I'd successfully connected the night before were now all reporting a strong connection to the wifi but that it was no longer providing access to the internet. Needless to say I didn't stick around long enough to sort this out - I just wanted to get out of there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel très médiocre, petit déjeuner incomplet et mauvais, chambre mal insonorisée, propreté a revoir ménage fait a moitié!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien placé mais un peu cher et vétuste.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
L'établissement est bien placé (proximité immédiate de la gare SNCF de Nice-Ville) et son personnel sympathique.En revanche, l'hôtel est relativement vétuste (installations électriques...) et les services moyens (petit déjeuner...) notamment au regard du prix. En conclusion, un rapport qualité / prix un peu élevé même pour Nice et la Côte d'Azur.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ihan kiva hotelli

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Sijainti hyvä heti päärautatieaseman vieressä. Huoneen seinät olivat kuin paperia, joten normaali puhe naapurihuoneesta kuului selkeästi. Huone muuten ihan perussiisti, Kylpyhuoneen ovi kosteuden seurauksena turvonnut ja sitä oli hankala avata ja sulkea. Henkilökunta ystävällistä.
3 out of 5
by Reppureissaajat from Suomi

Mukava henkilökunta

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Hotelli oli siisti ja henkilökunta avuliasta. Huone oli siisti ja melko tilava. Hotelli sijaitsi aivan juna-aseman vieressä ja kävelymatkan päässä keskustasta, mutta kuitenkin omassa rauhassa. Aamupala oli hieman hintava laatuun nähden.