Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yakushkina

Thin walls

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Location, staff and balcony in the room were good But walls are so THIN! I could hear every word, every snore, every move of my neighbors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Service was top notch!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed on the first floor. The room was fine overall in regards to cleanliness, but walls are extremely thin. It felt like I was actually sharing a room with a stranger. I heard someone clearing his throat all night from the room next door. Also, I guess relatively inexpensive rooms attract dramatic people. There was a couple that yelled, cried, and pounded on doors for a few hours throughout the early evening. I would not stay here again unless the rooms on the upper floors have much thicker walls. I also wished I had paid more to avoid the drama.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice peaceful hotel set back from the street

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Our room decoration and shower were beginning to look a little worn in places but nothing serious.
Location: This hotel is in a convenient location to get around Nice on foot, close to the train station and not far from the sea.
The Hotel Oasis is indeed a peaceful little oasis in Nice. We had a relaxing stay.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Bangor, Co.Down

Very disappointing & in my view, not a 3* hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing - I was in Nice for the Northern Ireland v Poland Euro game with my two grown-up sons (aged 22 & 25). I booked this hotel in December, because it looked very traditional from the photos, and also provided triple rooms. When we arrived, we were given a very outdated ground floor room, just off a very pleasant courtyard. The room had a double bed & a single bed, cramped space, a broken safety deposit box, a tiny shower room with basin & wc. The shower unit itself, was about the same size (or maybe smaller) as an old public telephone kiosk. Getting in & out of it, was a major operation, and none of the 3 of us, are big men!!!The decor of the room looked as if it had not been updated for decades. Reception told me that this was a famiy room, and that the the hotel did not have 'triple bedded rooms'. They offered me a wooden safety deposit box (did not seem terribly secure) behind the reception desk, so at least we were able to put all valuables away - what else could we do? The staff were very nice, but if it had not been for the fun & atmosphere in the centre of Nice, surrounding the football, the break would have been a disaster. I would definitely go back to Nice, but not to this 3*(!!!) rated hotel...
4 out of 5
by batur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

nice room in Nice

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a busy area of Nice, parking is extra cost at hotel, otherwise you would have to park on the street (almost impossible to find a spot) 10 minutes walk to beach area, 20 minutes walk to old town area.(amazingly old and very interesting for an American tourist) Hotel room is compact but has everything you need. The hotel is a bit tucked away from the street and was reasonably quit to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was secure with a receptionist on the desk. Hotel's gates would be locked at 9pm at night. Rooms are a little out dated. Bed has blankets not a duvet. Close to train station but a 15 - 20min walk into the centre of town. Rooms more stuffy.