Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location to promenade and restaurants.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice is a lovely city with abundance of restaurants. Good base to go to Monaco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east sussex

Great position could walk everywhere

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful great hotel would stat there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delizioso hotel in zona centrale

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Arredamento
Ottimo hotel tre stelle. Pulito, centrale e silenzioso
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the helpful staff, the proximity to everything
Location: It is on a great street for dinner and shopping and walking distance to old town, the beach, and the tram to take you to the train station
I stayed at this hotel twice during my vacation in Nice. I booked it last minute the first time needing a quick place to stay for a night and was thoroughly impressed with it. It was located right in the middle of the action with restaurants and a short walk to the tram. If you are looking for the perfect hotel near everything that is safe, clean, affordable and friendly this is the perfect place! I then booked it again for the last four days of my trip passing back through Nice and my stay was very nice. One piece of advice is to book a room on the back side of the hotel if you like to go to bed earlier than 10:00 due to the restaurants and people walking by below sometimes can be noisy, not LOUD but enough to keep you up
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This is a simple hotel in a great area. The room wasn't huge but perfectly fine for our purpose. The bathroom was spacious and everything was in excellent condition. The hotel is located on a pedestrian street with dozens of restaurants and small stores. Easy to reach with bus 70 from Nice airport if one is willing to walk a couple of blocks from Albert 1er stop, or from Nice Ville train station by tram.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

綺麗なホテル

Posted Jun 30, 2016
ホテルに行く前は、三ツ星ホテルだと言う事もあって全く期待していませんでした。ただ便利な立地と値段と口コミがまぁまぁだったのでレガンスに予約しました。しかし行ってみて思ったよりとても綺麗で驚きました。改装したてみたいで、ロビーも部屋全体もとても清潔感がありました。写真で見るより実際の方が感じが良かったです。ニースでは以前他に5つ星ホテル、4つ星ホテルに泊まりましたが、ある4つ星ホテルより全然清潔感がありフロントのスタッフも感じが良く良かったです。ただ、立地のせいで窓を閉めていても外のざわつきは気になります。後、部屋に冷蔵庫が有りません。気になる事はその2つでしょうか。ホテルの下のレストランは他に比べてまぁまぁ安く(ビールも安いしハウスワインも有ります)とても美味しい訳じゃ有りませんが、まずい事も有りません。スタッフも感じがいいので、疲れた時に軽く食事して一杯飲みたい時に便利です。下手に高くてまずいレストランに行くよりいいと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

In city center yet very short walk to the beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful location....in the city center yet a very short walk to beach. Markets and bakeries nearby and SHOPPING everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland UK

Perfectly situated near beach and restaurants.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
A pleasant experience in a side street bustling with plentiful fine restaurants and cafes. With the beach and bus service also just a 5 minute stroll away. The only glimmer of a downside would be that the rooms are slightly on the small side and would only recommend for the single traveller. All in all a very pleasant stay in a pleasant hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Das Hotel liegt nur wenige Schritte vom Place Massena entfernt. Man gelangt sehr schnell zu Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, zum Strand und in die Altstadt. Dennoch war es sehr ruhig im Hotel. Jederzeit weiterzuempfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location is great
Cons: The junior tween room should be single.It is too small for 2 adults
Location: Enjoyed driving on the Corniche.The Villa & jardin Ephrussi de Rotshschild is breathtaking
Nice is a lovely place with many good restaurants.We enjoyed the old town and the drives to Eze, Saint Jean-Cap-Ferrat, Villefranche and Beaulieu-Sur-Mer