Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very well-run established hotel in the centre

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel in the middle of Nice but with reasonable prices. Only 3 parking spaces so booking a must. Room on first floor overlooking pool and garden was great. Bedding very comfortable and good wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Honeymoon in paradise

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, relaxing, clean, modern, lovely facilities and very helpful staff.
Cons: Not much really perhaps slightly lower prices for the hotel restaurant and breakfast
Location: Visit Vence it's enchanting. Matisse's chapel is a must see. The Chagall museum in Nice, Antibes and Menton are must see day trips if you have a car.
Amazing hotel and staff. So clean and quiet and luxurious. Delicious food (though expensive)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, beautiful setting

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Welcome cocktail. Pool area
Cons: More staff. Cheaper breakfast with more choice. Make spa adults only. Offer a shuttle service into town
Location: A long walk into town, uphill. Vence is a lovely village when you get there
This is a pleasant hotel with a beautiful pool area. Nice touch to provide 2 free cocktails, although would be nicer to have the choice of which cocktail you want rather than limited to house as they are all the same price. The spa is quite nice with a lap pool and steam room. Although the 'gym' is limited to 3 cardio machines. Grounds are immaculate. We made use of the boules court which was fun. Food is expensive. We did not have breakfast due to the price, and the options looked limited. Reception was often busy, and we had to wait on several occasions for staff to return or come off the phone. They could do with an extra staff member. One thing that would improve the hotel is to either make it adults only, or to restrict children's use of the spa area, as we arrived to find 2 boys repeatedly 'cannonballing' into the pool. There is limited facilities for children, so I wouldn't recommend for families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a restaurant with rooms; not a hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is totally focused on the restaurant, therefore getting attention from staff for a drink at poolside seating is difficult. The "Bar" they refer to is the waiters station with all the wine buckets rowed up, high chairs, pile of menus etc - stood for a least 5 mins before the 3 staff behind asked me if could help; you can't get to the bar to stand at so I just stood in middle of room whilst staff went to-fro. Rooms nice, spacious with good bathroom. Gym is very disappointing- 3 items of equipment in a small room does not make a fitness centre!
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from Gold Coast, Australia

Beautiful Quiet Oasis

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely 2 day stay here. Both nights we ate at the Restaurant and the food was amazing. The rooms are great and the grounds are beautifully maintained. The pool was very family friendly.
5 out of 5
by stephane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy from New York City

Exquisite stay, finest of everything, and friendly

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
A delicious stay in every way. Wonderful hospitality, amenities, restaurant, and atmosphere. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Ophir from Tel Aviv

A lovely gem

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was a lovely stay in a great room with a wonderful terrace. Unfortunately for us, we arrived late and left early, so we weren't able to take advantage of the hotel facilities in full. However, the room provided a nice experience with happy memories. I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Pleasant small hotel away from busy areas

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Relaxing and pleasant small hotel in an relatively isolated location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We used the hotel as a base to explore around the Cote D'Azur. You need a car for this hotel; it is about 13 minutes walk to the local town of Vence and public transport seems very limited in general. The hotel restaurant is pretty good and had live music one night. It seemed to be busy most nights - not just with hotel guests. For some reason breakfast was a real disappointment. It is not up to the standard you would expect for price being charged. The pools, gym etc were clean but small due to the overall size of the hotel but they were not crowded. There were plenty of sun loungers and ample towels available. Overall we had a very pleasent stay.
5 out of 5
by ibrahem from ksa

we had great night

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
it was fantastic!