Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, beautiful setting

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Welcome cocktail. Pool area
Cons: More staff. Cheaper breakfast with more choice. Make spa adults only. Offer a shuttle service into town
Location: A long walk into town, uphill. Vence is a lovely village when you get there
This is a pleasant hotel with a beautiful pool area. Nice touch to provide 2 free cocktails, although would be nicer to have the choice of which cocktail you want rather than limited to house as they are all the same price. The spa is quite nice with a lap pool and steam room. Although the 'gym' is limited to 3 cardio machines. Grounds are immaculate. We made use of the boules court which was fun. Food is expensive. We did not have breakfast due to the price, and the options looked limited. Reception was often busy, and we had to wait on several occasions for staff to return or come off the phone. They could do with an extra staff member. One thing that would improve the hotel is to either make it adults only, or to restrict children's use of the spa area, as we arrived to find 2 boys repeatedly 'cannonballing' into the pool. There is limited facilities for children, so I wouldn't recommend for families.
5 out of 5
by Ophir from Tel Aviv

A lovely gem

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was a lovely stay in a great room with a wonderful terrace. Unfortunately for us, we arrived late and left early, so we weren't able to take advantage of the hotel facilities in full. However, the room provided a nice experience with happy memories. I highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by henri from paris

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
tres agreable sejour tres bon acceuil oeservice parfait
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Pleasant small hotel away from busy areas

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Relaxing and pleasant small hotel in an relatively isolated location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We used the hotel as a base to explore around the Cote D'Azur. You need a car for this hotel; it is about 13 minutes walk to the local town of Vence and public transport seems very limited in general. The hotel restaurant is pretty good and had live music one night. It seemed to be busy most nights - not just with hotel guests. For some reason breakfast was a real disappointment. It is not up to the standard you would expect for price being charged. The pools, gym etc were clean but small due to the overall size of the hotel but they were not crowded. There were plenty of sun loungers and ample towels available. Overall we had a very pleasent stay.
5 out of 5
by ibrahem from ksa

we had great night

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
it was fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel expensive dinner!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
It was a fantastic hotel, but I wish they had been up front about the price of the buffet. £57euros each! Perhaps we should have asked? If I'm being critical, the only other issue was having a bed so close to the door. Otherwise, Helpful staff and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Beautiful oasis in a great location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This hotel was absolutely lovely. The pool and garden were beautiful and the rooms were very spacious. The hotel staff were so nice and accommodating. The city of vence is a 10 min walk and is great place to walk around and have a meal. It is also centrally located and we had a car so we were able to do a bunch of half day excursions and nothing was more than an hour away - we went to Monaco, sanremo (Italy) and Cannes. Close to the airport as well. Tips: if you are driving, make sure you have coins for the tolls. And bring/buy mosquito repellant - I got a few bites one night but it was quite humid. Overall I would 100% recommend this hotel and I would stay there again. Great value for your money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet relaxing hotel with a nice pool

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Location: In the mountains overlooking Nice. Good central location for exploring the French Rivera.
Good location to visit various locations along the French Rivera.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located. Helpful staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Stayed 3 nights on a business trip. Staff could not have been more helpful nor accommodating. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. The hotel is a pleasant walk into the town, located to the south close to the main road. 4 stars is about right. The room was large and well maintained with a balcony surrounded by bamboo, so quite enclosed. Pretty garden and terrace. Indoor pool and steam room well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

An oasis of calm

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Situated in Vence, about 20 mins from Nice, this superb hotel offers tranquility, beautiful gardens and scenery, excellent food, and is also a great location from which to explore the region. The nearby chapel designed by Henri Matisse is a must. Matisse and Chagall museums in Nice also essential viewing. The Côte D'Azur is so rich and seductive. Enjoy.