Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, next to beach. The lady at the reception offers excellent 5 star service..,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice location. Easy access to parking, beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great room. Great staff. Loved the location.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room and the location.
Location: Great location next to the beach and near to the marina which had lots of lovely restaurants and a supermarket. Train station about 10 minute walk.
Really liked this hotel. Lovely clean room. Great location next to the beach and near to the marina which had lots of lovely restaurants and a supermarket. Staff were fantastic.
3 out of 5
by David from Bournemouth

Ok for use as a base for exploring the area

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The description was a little deceiving as the "sea view" was partially obscured by the chalets built on the property. The room was the most expensive that we stayed in during our tour of southern France but was by no means the best in terms of value for money or quality. The beach was of shingle/stone with no sand in sight so not really suitable for families with children. The room was comfortable enough and quire spacious with a fridge and hob for cooking basic meals. The bed was very firm but not uncomfortable. Breakfast was an extra cost and was plentiful but really should have been included for the price we paid for the room. The hotel does not serve evening meals but there are a number of restaurants in the Marina nearby offering reasonably priced food.
4 out of 5
by Myrna from NJ

Villanueve Loubet

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. Very helpful front desk. Close to Nice and Antibes.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from York

French Riviera break

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel convenient location by the sea with beach access. Good service, free wifi and good breakfast. Comfortable stay on the outskirts of Nice. Convenient for visiting Antibes, Cannes, Nice, St Tropez and Monaco. We upgraded our room.
4 out of 5
by Babul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by victoria from Sydney,Nova Scotia

Its not "Nice" France.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
We are three women travelling through France . We did a search for a hotel in Nice but actually got hotels and booked outside of Nice. This was very disappointing but the redeeming quality was this hotel was between Nice and Cannes ( about 20 mins train ride) and it was on the beach. It cost 80 euros for a taxi to the hotel from train station.Upon arrival we were greeted by very helpful, sweet girl. Things were looking up but that's where it ended. The staff the next morning were very dismissive, unhelpful and unfriendly. We asked for pillows 3 nights in a row , each time telling us I can't help you and that they would tell housekeeping. Also we were missing a chair outside and got the same response. Each time went we kept praying for the first girl we met but she must have had a few days off. The room was clean and comfortable but a bit small. We couldn't open the closet door without moving the bed .There was a kitchenette with a fridge that was great. There is a grocery store not far from the hotel.The dishes and pans were 16 euros aday but no charge if you used paper plates.The neighbourhood was very safe with coffee shops , laundromat and restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nice, South of France

Lovely room with beautiful sea view from balcony

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and tidy with a balcony perfectly sized for sitting out eating breakfast or having a drink of an evening- the view was amazing ! We were able to check in early too even though normal time is 3pm and we arrived at 11am. Hotel minutes from the beach, close to supermarket and restaurants and train / bus station to go to Cannes, Monte Carlo and Monaco. Very sad to leave !!