Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for location and budget

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for Old Town, shops, restaurants and the beach. Friendly staff who all spoke decent English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute and central with great staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
I stayed at this hotel for two nights in Mid-September. The gentleman at the front desk was always kind and extra helpful. The room was very spacious and the bed was huge. The bathroom was worn and outdated, but large and clean. I remember being hot and getting no relief from having the windows open. I would stay here again, but not in the dead of summer. Great location for going to the beach, shopping, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great/Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a great deal for being so centrally located. We loved that it was in walking distance to all the restaurants and shops! It was a bit noisy at night but well worth it for the convenience factor!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay at hotel Univers. The location was excellent and very convenient. The room was clean and tidy and of very good size. The staff at the front desk was helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford PA

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but the ground floor had a urine smell maybe from pets or something
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower
Location: Shopping, beaches, close to the old town.
Nice stay but the room was small. Bathroom was poorly designed, the water from the shower was leaking heavily to the floor. Good location, close to the beach, right at the shopping area. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Older hotel in need of updating

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Need modernising
Location: Close to everything
AC does not work properly. Be prepared to sweat it out at night. Bathrooms are old and flood easily if not careful with shower. Rooms are okay. Only good thing is location. Close to promenade, Galleria LaFayyette, tram station, restaurants and Messna Square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and calm hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: No fridge or Minibar in the room.
Location: Yes close to evrything
Nice and calm hotel, but i would suggest to put a fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
by Mikkel Larsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ewwwww

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
I complained to the hotel desk that I had found someone else's dirty underwear stuffed between the wall and the night stand. She wasn't bothered about it at all and said that the cleaning staff must have missed it. I said the didn't look very hard. I wasn't looking and I found them. Also found old make up brushes in the room. The hotel did not give me a clean feeling.