Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location to the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good location. Only 30min away from airport by bus 52. The room is reasonably sized and things are acceptably clean. Nothing too fancy and it is worth what I paid for (probably lower in this low season). I believe the hotel has just been renovated. You can smell the paint odor in the hallway and the numbers of the rooms are printed paper sticking on the door. So people who are sensitive to the smell might want to reconsider.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

weekend at Christmas markets

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The view and location
Cons: Facilities Cost of breakfast
Location: Plenty of things to see and do
The Hotel was being renovated internally (We wasn't made aware of this prior).The beds had been made up as a twin and we requested a DOUBLE The key wouldn't work the door lock so electrician had to be called to renew it ,The extractor didn't work in the bathroom, the tv remote wouldn't work ,No Tea making facilaties in Room ,Continental Breakfast charged at 15 Euro each , We where moved to another room which stunk of smoke but then allocated a larger none smoking room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and being renovated

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and hotel obviously has had some good times in the past and can have a great future. Looks a little tired in the main lobby but is currently renovating the rooms. Old rooms have dated furniture and bathrooms, new rooms much nicer with new bathroom, good bed, nice furniture. With a little more work this could easily move up to a 4star. Sea view room is fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Disappointing

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Its centrallocation
Cons: Room cleaness and parking facilities
Location: I nice pedestrian road next to it with many restaurants (rue de France and rue Massena)
The hotel was very well located in the centre of Nice. This was the only thing that we found positive. The room stinked cigarette, although it was said that smoking was not allowed. We found a burned cigarette on the floor. The bathroom was very spartiate and the room fairly small. It was hard to get a place to park the car and get our suitcases off the car. We had to find a public parking, very expensive (about 20-25 euros for less than 24 hours) and walk a long way with the suitcases to the hotel. We had to make 2 trips between the car and the hotel to get everything off the car. If we chose hat hotel, it was because of the external appearance, right in front of the promenade des anglais, but inside, it is rather "désuet".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Location v Quality

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A complete upgrade of the rooms and especially the bathrooms.
Location: Right on the main area of the Promenade des Anglais and in easy walking distance of the main areas.
Superb location and great staff and service but this hotel is in need of some serious refurbishment. They have started on some of the rooms but its just a paint job. We would not accept the first room they offered and the one we ended with was fine but the bathroom was ancient. Bath towels are the size of hand towels! The fire alarm went off very early one morning - no staff came to any floor to advise or check on evacuation and so guests were left to themselves. We all eventually made it to the foyer where there was confusion and staff just said it was a false alarm so go back to bed! In summary if you want Location - stay here but if you want comfort and quality rooms try elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel by the Beach convieniently located

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Bar,location
Cons: room decor
Location: mostly everything great location
Nice staff. room adequate and clean. older clientele
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
A azing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Clean and Comfy hotel close to the beach. Train station, shopping and restaurants are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Dan Marian from Washington DC

OK stay in Nice

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay in Nice; rooms are clean, small though. Staff is responsive, but a bit slow. No parking on premises. Breakfast is average, not too many options; scrambled eggs are pretty tasteless. No fridge in the rooms either. Beds are comfortable; quiet rooms in the back of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from Minnesota

Not worth the price - has ants

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were put in a pretty bad room for paying so much. Likely was due to booking online, rather than directly with the hotel. It did not feel like a 3 star hotel. The AC was great, but we had ants in our bathroom, and I woke up to several crawling on my in bed. Pretty gross.