Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Beautiful hotel with a perfect location.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff for certain. Old world charm was amazing. Location was spectacular.
Location: Here....Nice is at your fingertips.
Unfortunately, only there for one night. Would stay for numerous nights next time around!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Belle Epoque Hotel on Promende des Anglais

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel is old but it's managed professionally and the staff does their best to make your stay pleasant. We were impressed with the house keeping.
Cons: Rooms could be renovated since the "old age" its showing.
Location: West End hotel is located next to Le Negresco hotel, one of the landmarks of Nice, surrounded by cafes and restaurants.
We loved West End hotel because of its Belle Epoque glamour. The location is superb and the view we had was breathtaking. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and willing to assist. We give 11 out of 10 to the housekeeping. We like to go for a long walk early in the morning and our room was tidied and fresh towels and linen provided before lunch time. West End hotel is close to the old Nice, market place and the port. It's close to Place Massena and the shopping area on Jean Medecine Avenue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Remarkable hotel in Nice right to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Luxury, convenient location, service.
Cons: None
Location: Center of Promede des Anglais. Beach in front of it, close by stores, bars, bistro, transportation. Walking distance to Place Masena.
Excellent hotel. luxury, close to beach, beside Negresco, fine facilities and beautiful settings. Stuff is very kind, rooms clean, service excellent. Close to transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it for the balcony

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: Wonderful location, overlooking the promenade with great views over the sea. Short walk from the old town, with all its historic charm.
Although the room was small, especially the bathroom, its worth putting up with for the balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visby

Läget jättebra.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Läget.
Cons: De behöver renovera lite, ytskiktet känns slitet.
Location: Stranden ligger precis utanför, nära Gamla stan och promenaden precis utanför också.
Hotellet ligger jättefint, nära strand och precis på promenaden. Däremot kändes hotellet lite slitet och vårt rum hade en konstig lukt som vi även påpekade vid utcheckningen. Annars hade vi ingen direkt kontakt med personalen och har inget att säga om det.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: Frukosten, enformig, svagt kaffe som smakar som snabbkaffe, tog flera gånger lång tid innan det fylldes på när något sig slut
Bra läge, men lite för långt ifrån gamla stan men perfekt till stranden. trevlig och hjälpsam personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideal position on Promenade

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Position, 6th florr room & terrace. staff.
Cons: Permanent noise of air conditioining unit at back.
Location: V good
The 'classic' room we were given looked onto a wall & an airconditioning unit below was very noisy. We upgraded for +£175 to the new top floor with lovely views & large terrace, all A+. we didn't eat at all at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great hotel, close to the beach and old town. Pleasant & friendly staff. Only complaint was 20 Euros for a buffet breakfast even if you only wanted a coffee & a croissant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in Top-Lage

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Schneller und zuvorkommender Check-In. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit schrägem Blick auf die Promenade und das Negresco - ganz toll! Die Zimmer sind schön eingerichtet, die Badezimmer etwas klein. Hier und da gibt es einige Mängel, wie etwa lockere Haken, die aber nicht groß ins Gewicht fallen. Das Hotel hat einen schönen Frühstücksbereich und einen Beach Club. Der kostet zwar Eintritt, aber den gibt es vergünstigt über das Hotel und es ist den Preis auf jeden Fall wert!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the sea front

Posted Aug 5, 2016
A clean, friendly and excellently located hotel. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. The room had a fantastic view and was well kept. Breakfast is expensive for what it is-you can get it in lots of cafes and restaurants near the hotel too.