Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the promenade

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great hotel, service and staff in an ideal location. Excellent beds and big rooms. Very helpful restaurant recommendations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect position. Excellent staff and 5 star hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Perfect position to explore Nice. Staff were all very helpful and professional from the receptionist, concierge to the cleaning staff. The hotel is a good 5 star hotel and the swimming pool and steam room were well maintained.
Cons: We could not fault the room or the hotel or any of the staff we came into contact with
Location: Just cross the road to stroll along the beach towards the old part of Nice. The hotel is in easy reach of some excellent restaurants round the market
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden

Sehr gutes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Der schöne Wellnessbereich, die Freundlichkeit des Personals und der tolle Blick von unserem Zimmer auf Meet.
Cons: Im 9.Stock den Teppich wechseln, da er muffig riecht so auch bei uns im Zimmer 921. Das Frühstück ist zu teuer und sollte inklusive sein.
Location: Das Hotel ist tolle gelegen.
Das Hotel ist sehr gute gelegen, in Strand und Stadtnähe. Das Hotel hat ein gute Ambiente und einen schönes Wellnessbereich mit Sauna, Dampfbad und Pool mit Innen und Außenbereich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sverige

Fantastiskt hotell

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Personal och mat.
Cons: Sängarna är hårda.
Location: Bada, äta, scootra etc
Fantastiskt placerat mitt i Nice, på gångavstånd till allt, och med en hög servicenivå och trevlig personal ger hotellet en ordentlig känsla av lyx. Det är dyrt men köper man utan frukost får man ner kostnaden till mer ok nivåer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ferrara

voglia di sole in un ambiente confortevole

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: la cortesia del personale, l'ampiezza della camera, il terrazzino.
Cons: non mi era stato riconosciuto up grade, nonstante io sia un vecchio e fedele cliente, ma dietro la mia lamentela, mi è stata assegnata una camera vista mare
Location: posizione eccezionale, servizi all'altezza del nome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk hotell med fantastisk beliggenhet

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhet og stuff
Cons: Renhold-renholdsarbeider går inn i rommet selv om det står skilt"Don`t disturb"
Fantaststisk hotell ,hyggelig og imøtekommende personal,alle fasiliteter som vi var interessert i er tilstede.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: God beliggenhet til strand og gamle byen. Egentlig til alt.
Flott hotell . God frokost. Personalet var hyggelig og serviceinnstilt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Marketing Communication Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is such a pleasure to read your wonderful review following your stay at the Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the perfect central location of the hotel which is so important to discover Nice and the professionalism of our hotel staff. Please be assured that your comment has been shared with our teams as your comfort and satisfaction are our priority. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location in Nice

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful hotel, staff very accommodating. Short 2 night stay after a visit to Monaco. Beautiful hotel, nicely updated. Location is wonderful, easily walkable for any Nice visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Marketing Communication Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a lovely review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the perfect central location of the hotel and the professionalism of our hotel staff. We sincerely thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at the Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful hotel - would go back!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great rooms - spacious, comfortable beds beautiful view! Staff is stellar - all in all a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Marketing Communication Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are pleased to read that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed your spacious rooms and your comfortable bed. We are also delighted to learn that our staff was stellar. Pleased be assured that your comment has been shared with our teams. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée for your future travels to Nice. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shetland islands

Well appointed hotel close to restaurants and beac

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and service they provided. Excellent restaurant and facilities.
Cons: Some furnishings and paintwork in rooms could be refreshed.
Location: The beach is just across the from the hotel front. A plethora of good restaurants and shops within easy walking distance plus helpful tourist office.
Really enjoyed Nice and surrounding area. Very interesting and found everyone very welcoming and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Marketing Communication Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at the Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the quality of service provided by our teams, your dining experience and the perfect central location of the hotel. Please be assured that we pay all our attention to your comment concerning the need to refresh some of our paintings and furnishings. We hope to welcome you back very soon to the Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée during your future stays on the French Riviera. Best regards, Floriane Malignon Marketing Communication Manager