Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good 3 star

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Only marked down overall because of limited facilities after breakfast - a small bar limited options operated by reception staff is all you get.
Cons: As above, amenities with a bit of atmosphere? Good roof terrace but unstaffed.
Location: Good for marina, beaches etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Near public transport

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: It was near public transport.
Cons: Somewhere to store clothes for a stay f more than 1 night - I was there for 7.
Hotel room does not seem to be meant for long stays as there is not chest of drawers for clothes. There is a closet with those anti-theft hangars though they don't really work for summer clothes, like swim suits or for smalls. For a night it could be OK. There was a mountain view from the room IF one went onto the balcony and turned to the right. Otehrwise, the view was of the apartment complex across the road. The plastic chairs were filthy. OK to sit on with a towel to cover. Same for the chairs on the terrace - not like in the photo. The WIFI, while free, is slower than 3G. It also drops out and seems to permit only light use - don't try and stream something from Netflix. additionally, it drops out and one has to continually sign in - not worth the hassle. Not sure about the 3 stars, either. Maybe because there is a pool?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Our stay was for only 2 days and overall good. The elevator stopped working and the staff was not helpful or very concerned. We were on the 4th floor therefore very inconvenient. The hotel is clean and very comfortable my only advice is to encourage your staff to be more pleasant and helpful to the guests.
4 out of 5
by John from Durham

Small and friendly

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice small hotel, next to railway station and main line trains but hotel bedroom well soundproofed. Hotel not very suitable if you have problems walking as a lot of steps, nice pool, we did not use the restaurant but understand its excellent. Staff very friendly would go again but think its 3.5 star not 4 star
5 out of 5
by christopher from NORWICH UK

perfect location

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
a great location and very helpful staff - very satisfied thank you
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mandi

Very nice, we keep returning!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here over night on 3 occasions now while in Beaulieu on business. Hotel staff are very organised and friendly. Room is spotless and nice big bathroom. Also, on one stay we had to depart at 5am for a 5 hr trip. We asked the night receptionist (who also sets up breakfast) if we could maybe take some fruit & yoghurt in the morning. When we came down he had baked some croissants early for us and had boiled eggs, offered us tea & coffee, fruit, toast. We were so grateful, he really went out of his way to help us.
4 out of 5
by Navjeet from London

Amazing view

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, amazing view from room. Likely to rebook if i visit Nice again.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from London

Good inexpensive base for Monaco . Good value .

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good location for the marina . Quiet easy to find . Good breakfast , helpful staff. Comfortable room . Front rooms suffer from road traffic as its on a small roundabout , cars slow down to pass . Double glazed windows . Back rooms are quieter . Pay and display parking outside , free from 6 pm to 9 am . Good inexpensive base for Montecarlo . Friendly staff helpful multilingual 24 hr . reception staff . Hairdryer , in room lent iron .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were in the rooms that have not been refurbished yet,however they were spotless and comfortable. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Definitely will be back,so close to everything.