Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice location to visit Nice

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Shower was amazing! Don't forget to look around Vence, the little town is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manc

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Really helpful staff, clean rooms and good food in the restaurant. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Very clean and quite hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very nice hotel within walking distance to the centre of town.
5 out of 5
by Andrew Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel In Vence, France, close to the old city.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Clean and pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, peaceful slightly old-fashioned, quiet hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Staff were considerate and nice, cleaning was great, air con, peace and quiet, tranquil
Cons: Dinner... not so special, but hey, you're on holiday, hotel dinner is the last resort anyway right? Decor is a little out of date, but no big deal
Location: Vence in summer has markets, little music and film festivals, nice restaurants, and a generally laid-back gentle provincial france atmosphere.
I can't sing their praises enough. If you want mad excitement, this isn't your kind of place. If you want a very slightly old-fashioned, quiet, calm, comfortable hotel, where the breakfast is fine, where there is an ok dinner if you want one, where the room is cleaned properly every day, where the staff are attentive, charming and generous, where the air con works perfectly, where the pool is swimmable, where if you wanted you could idle a whole summer day away, this is the place for you. The decor is just a little bit old fashioned, but who cares? TV worked, shower was great, air con was great, atmosphere was great, if you are a family or, if like me, you care most about a good night's sleep and staff who care. I LOVED it!! For the money, you can't beat it - My favourite holiday hotel ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for stay in Vence

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay..actually we stayed an extra two nights. The room was very comfortable and quiet .We walked to St Paul de Vence and we were within easy driving distance of the beach at Cagnes sur Mer and Tourettes.. Eddy was very helpful and friendly as was the owner and his wife.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, good value and comfortable place to stay

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed with some friends and we had a wonderful stay. Vence has a nice old town within walking distance with good restaurants and is well located for trips into Nice, Monte Carlo or Cannes. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. It was excellent value and the standard of the room and bathroom was better than I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and cosy hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Great friendly staff, nice environment and good facilities.
Cons: Internet did not work very well.
Location: Vence, Nice.
We booked this hotel because we cannot find anything in Nice. It turned out to be a very pleasant and cosy hotel. The staff are great and very helpful, giving us great recommendation of places to visit, help us with information on the internet and in general, very friendly and kind. The rooms are nice and clean. There is a small pool and a nice outdoor area for dining and breakfast. Unfortunately, during our stay there, the internet did not work very well and had to go back to the lobby to use the internet. Otherwise, this is a great hotel at an affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kai from Vancouver, B.C. Canada

A short drive to Nice. Also close to restaurants.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The assistance given to us plus the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing for the type of stay we wanted.
Location: Close to restaurants.
Our experience was great. Started with a very friendly check in. We found our room very nice with a view to the rear courtyard. We had a nice dinner plus the breakfast was excellent. The daughter of the owner was very pleasant and very helpful to give us suggestions on getting to Nice. We would stay there again.