Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Very clean and quite hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very nice hotel within walking distance to the centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel In Vence, France, close to the old city.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Clean and pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, peaceful slightly old-fashioned, quiet hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Staff were considerate and nice, cleaning was great, air con, peace and quiet, tranquil
Cons: Dinner... not so special, but hey, you're on holiday, hotel dinner is the last resort anyway right? Decor is a little out of date, but no big deal
Location: Vence in summer has markets, little music and film festivals, nice restaurants, and a generally laid-back gentle provincial france atmosphere.
I can't sing their praises enough. If you want mad excitement, this isn't your kind of place. If you want a very slightly old-fashioned, quiet, calm, comfortable hotel, where the breakfast is fine, where there is an ok dinner if you want one, where the room is cleaned properly every day, where the staff are attentive, charming and generous, where the air con works perfectly, where the pool is swimmable, where if you wanted you could idle a whole summer day away, this is the place for you. The decor is just a little bit old fashioned, but who cares? TV worked, shower was great, air con was great, atmosphere was great, if you are a family or, if like me, you care most about a good night's sleep and staff who care. I LOVED it!! For the money, you can't beat it - My favourite holiday hotel ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for stay in Vence

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay..actually we stayed an extra two nights. The room was very comfortable and quiet .We walked to St Paul de Vence and we were within easy driving distance of the beach at Cagnes sur Mer and Tourettes.. Eddy was very helpful and friendly as was the owner and his wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and cosy hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Great friendly staff, nice environment and good facilities.
Cons: Internet did not work very well.
Location: Vence, Nice.
We booked this hotel because we cannot find anything in Nice. It turned out to be a very pleasant and cosy hotel. The staff are great and very helpful, giving us great recommendation of places to visit, help us with information on the internet and in general, very friendly and kind. The rooms are nice and clean. There is a small pool and a nice outdoor area for dining and breakfast. Unfortunately, during our stay there, the internet did not work very well and had to go back to the lobby to use the internet. Otherwise, this is a great hotel at an affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kai from Vancouver, B.C. Canada

A short drive to Nice. Also close to restaurants.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The assistance given to us plus the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing for the type of stay we wanted.
Location: Close to restaurants.
Our experience was great. Started with a very friendly check in. We found our room very nice with a view to the rear courtyard. We had a nice dinner plus the breakfast was excellent. The daughter of the owner was very pleasant and very helpful to give us suggestions on getting to Nice. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A lovely hotel in a lovely town

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: The patio onto the grass lawn.
This is a lovely hotel, a bit out of the centre so quiet, but it does not take long to walk in. We booked it as a post-airport stop but liked it and Vence so much that we stayed three nights and are going back for the last night before our flight. We had a ground floor room which opened out onto the grass lawn and had two sunloungers as well as a small table and two chairs on the balcony. There was no fridge or kettle, but we bring our own kettle and had a very comfortable do-it-yourself breakfast and though it was in full view of the restaurant (which looks onto the same central lawn, no-one seemed to mind. The hotel restaurant does a reasonably priced set meal and we're going to do that when we next go so cat say now if it is a good meal, though we are expecting it to be. Hotel car park is quite small but there is free public parking over the road a bit nearer Vence which was fine. Don't miss going to St Paul Vence! It is quite amazing. NB that supermarkets close on Sunday afternoons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint but nice.

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: The staff and price and it is American Chain.
Cons: modernize the room.
Location: Location is good but the town closes down at dark it seems.
The staff was very friendly. The hotel is very quaint. Not cookie cutter. The towns around the hotel are also charming but restaurants seem to be difficult to get to as parking in the towns is a challenge. breakfast at hotel is pricey. and the parking at hotel is also limited. try to get there and park before they open the restaurant for dinner as its the main dinner restaurant for the town it seems. The rooms do need to updated badly. They have 60's type furniture, but it was clean and gave the room a quaint feeling. We had a balcony overlooking the courtyard and it was very pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Wir können das Hotel weiter empfehlen.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca. 20 Min. von City Nizza, optimal für Tagesausflüge nach Monaco, Can.
Ein kleines nettes Hotel, das Personal sehr freundlich, wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. In ca. 20 min. waren wir in der Stadt Nizza.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passez votre chemin

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Rien
Cons: Tout reste à faire
Location: Quartier citadin sans intérêt. Route passante juste derrière l'hôtel.
Simplement affreux. Etablissement vieillissant ne méritant pas d'être classé 3 étoiles par son emplacement et ses prestations bas de gamme.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by AS, Hotel Management
Vous avez du vous tromper d'hôtel Monsieur. Nous avons un hôtel entièrement rénové et nous avons refusé le classement 4 étoiles pour rester en 3 étoiles. Donc surement une erreur de votre part. Cordialement,