Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness issues

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Sewerage smell all over and bathroom is not in good condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by elizabeth

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
The owner was nice but it was on top of a strip club in a very nasty neighborhood. We do not recommend this place, especially if traveling with family!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for limited facilities

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Close to station No lift. Heavy case to 2 nd floor No air conditioning . It was very hot. Expensive. 101 euros for one person without breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and large rooms

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Good room for the price. The girls we came with thought it was a little dirty, but our room seemed fine. It is above a stripclub so the night tends to get interesting.
3 out of 5
by tim from philippines

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
Good for short stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is ideally located close to the station,

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: the night porter, it was quiet & clean etc
The night porter from Annaba in Algeria was very kind to me. He was friendly and helpful. I felt safe there. For me feeling safe is a top priority.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location with bad surrounding area

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
The location is good near station. But actually you can find many other hotels near station. Below the hotel is a night club and the surrounding area is not safe. The room is without Air Conditioner. It's pretty hot on summer.
3 out of 5
by Annette

Affordable stay steps away from the train station

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
The space was tight and a bit uncomfortable, but it seemed fairly clean. The hotel was located steps away from the train station above a night club (families beware). Certain staff members spoke very little English (although a sign behind the desk stated "We speak English"). Overall, it was a great stay for the price we paid. No major complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interlaken - close to the train station

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels
We were surprised at just how close the hotel was to the train station upon arrival, and it is only a short walk to the centre and the beach. The owner was very helpful with any problems we had. Room was clean and tidy and decor was contemporary and different.