Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: staff and location are excellent
We had a short break in Nice and stayed 3 nights. The hotel is in a perfect location, the port a few minutes in one direction, the beach in the other and the old town with all its beautiful streets, coffee shops and restaurants. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and advised us on the best routes to take. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on this. There is not facility for an evening meal at the hotel nor does it have a bar but there are plenty around. We had beautiful weather for February and an amazing break. We got the bus to Monaco which for 1.50 Euro is a bargin, worth the money just for the bus ride. Would recommend this hotel and Nice, beautiful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England.

Good location for Bars etc

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Only spent about 4 hours in the room, as I was city hopping on the way to the football in Marseille. Room seemed nice enough and comfortable, bathroom had everything we needed. Parking wise, I just punched 'car parks' in to the Satnav, and there was an abundance of them, within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by RUTH from Sheffield

4 Night break

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed her for 4 nights, very good location central for everything, could not fault the hotel it is what you would expect from a 3star , staff very helpful and pleasant, lovely comfy bed with spotless bedding and a good breakfast every morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul D.

Nice and Monaco

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Ebookers
We only stayed one night as attending a car show in Monaco (total stay 2 days) and it is more practical to stay in Nice. The hotel is very well placed just a very short walk to the Nice le port bus stop and the 100 is one and a half euros to Monaco and takes about 45 minutes. The bus runs along the coast road and the scenery is not to be missed. it is also just a short walk to the sea front and all the street bars and cafes. The hotel reasonably basic but clean and tidy and practical, no restaurant but loads in the surrounding area, also a buffet breakfast is available and the staff are very friendly, if you are on a tight budget and not a primadonna this hotel is perfect, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Anurag from Vancouver

Clean and basic hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic and clean hotel... Good choice for budget traveller... Velobleu cycle stand is right in front of hotel which is easy and convenient...
3 out of 5
by Anna from Peterborough

Good basic hotel but avoid if you wish to park

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is basic but clean and in a good location. I had requested a car parking space, this was available at €11 per night but the hotel had not notified me that these were only suitable for small cars. I have a Range Rover so I had to park at the port at a very substantial cost.
4 out of 5
by Marcus from Ludlow

Good in parts

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is well positioned for acessing Nice. There are lots of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. However, don't be fooled by other reviews you Do need to book car parking. There is parked ng on the streets but it is impossible to find a space and lots of cars were double parked. The room was clean but the shower tray needed a deep clean around the base. I also had problems with the wifi. i
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel perfect situation

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: It location
Cons: The room was a bit stuffy
Location: Easy walking distance to attractions, night life, dining and transport links
Very helpful staff, ,location ideal for trips to old town, port and Promenade des Anglaise. Great location for restaurants and eateries
3 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michael from paris

nice city and place

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice was nice