Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario, Canada

Royal and Exclusive

Posted Dec 27, 2015
It felt like our second honeymoon! The staff who served us made it feel that way. It was a first class hotel with an awe we have never experienced before. The room was constantly cleaned and changed three four times a day. The bar had choices of drinks one could only admire and not consume! 1820 Cognac 1918 Armagnac...list goes on. Service in the restaurant was outstanding. Best stay ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, view and staff

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Staff, view, location.
Cons: Things like parking were expensive (33 Euros a day - I recommend you park in the lot next to the hotel).
Location: Very good local restaurants within a five-minute walk. Definitely drive to Eze Village and Villefranche sur Mer - both close by.
The staff was very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. Great views (try to book a room with at least a partial sea view). Nice room. There was a very comfortable sitting area/lounge downstairs to relax and enjoy a glass of wine at the end of the day. Great location for both walking 2-5 minutes to good restaurants in Beaulieu sur Mer and driving to Eze, Monaco, and Villefranche sur Mer. I highly recommend lunch at the Chevre d'Or in Eze. Expensive but exquisite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for low season price paid

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: mainly everything . the price was good but i wouldn't pay more than low season rate pool area of course is lovely overlooking cap ferrat etc..
Cons: mainly everything as very dated in a lot of areas. staff could do with some training
Location: on water front in a small village about half hour walk from cap ferrat and about 5/10 minutes from town centre where there are a few bars/restaurants.
Room - mainly overlooking a car park to side with small sea view over - problematical when staff came out to smoke from side door of hotel nearly underneath room balcony as it tended to waft into the room sadly. No guest wants to see hotel staff smoking sitting on a wall etc right near the room!!....Shame no tea/coffee making facilities. On the plus side the room has a good sized dressing room with safe and mini bar, two chairs and a small table in front of balcony. Dinner - 85 euro set menu incl. starter, main, cheese and desert - lots of choices and you could pay supplements for others or go for the 125 menu where there were no supplements - sadly the food was not up to my standard so would just comment its ok. quite nice dining room but I could hear everything a lady was saying a few tables up,can't work out if its just she had a loud voice or the acoustics were not great in the room.!...Got told by a waiter there was no point facing out towards the sea as it was dark and there was nothing to see anyway, (!!!) which was strange as the view with the lights in the distant coast was really nice. Gordon Bennett bar was lovely overlooking the inner courtyard of hotel but found there was not enough well laid out seating, one faced other tables/guests which again wasn't great with loud voiced people in the room!! rates for drinks ok... Second sitting room overlooking the courtyard had 80'S decor, peach/pink tones, little personality and seemed a bit bare for the size of room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G+J from Florida

Beautiful Hotel with Amazing Views

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Loved this hotel, the views, and the staff. 100% 5 star experience. The hotel is close to the train station and right next to the Monaco Marina with all the yachts and restaurants. Only cons are the hotel is expensive and has an older crowd, but we would stay there again regardless because of the views and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing in Beaulieu

Posted Jan 1, 2014
7 minutes walk from the train station, turn left when you come out. Location is very good, right on the sea. View from the pool area is outstanding and the pool is heated, so you can swim in December. The water in the pool is seawater. The hamam is very nice. Unfortunately the restaurant was fully booked when we arrived so we could not eat there, the concierge was helpful booking a restaurant in the port. The room was very large and comfortable but spoilt by the air conditioning/heating system not functioning very well. In the middle of the night, we had to open the windows to cool the room even though the thermostat was set to 18 degrees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie

Fantastic

Posted Oct 13, 2013
My partner proposed so it was the most amazing hotel to be proposed too !
5 out of 5
by Doc from NY

Paradise in Beaulieu Sur Mer

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
This is probably the best luxury hotel we have ever stayed in. The view from the rooms are wonderful, the service impeccable. The only criticism is the price of the food which unless you are super rich, is unreasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

My 40th Birthday....

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
prodigieuse!! The pool is second to none! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael & Kevin from Sydney, Australia

Michael - Australia

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: Location, view
Cons: Head waiter in the restaurant
Location: Room 26 has a lovely view and double balcony
My partner and I chose this hotel, having stayed previously at Cap Estel, and wanting something similar in the same area. As you would expect, the hotel is well located and has every convenience. However, trying to book a table at the restaurant, becomes a match of ego's with the head waiter, who is anything but accommodating or friendly. So much so, that we happily chose other Michelin rated local restaurants; Raisin Gourmand (neo-baroque) and Chateau Eza restaurant, which has, I think, along with the food, the most spectacular view in the world - as well as very friendly and uber-helpful staff. Stay at La Reserve, but don't waste your time trying to "feel special" and eat there. Drinks in the bar, with the pianist are superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A Perfect Experience

Posted Jun 30, 2010
The staff was incredibly friendly, the hotel grounds were beautiful and the food was truly amazing. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.