Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by George from Bellbrook, OH

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing I would change is the pillow. It was a little flat. The location, room, breakfast, and staff were wonderful. The staff was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by Rania C from USA

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room is very small. The bathroom is big. great neighborhood
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in an excellent position, just a block back from Promenade des Anglais, near a couple of decent restaurants on the front and less than a mile from the old town. Staff were very welcoming and helpful with storing the luggage, advising honestly about places to go and how to get there. Breakfast (extra cost) was what we needed - cereals, cold meat and cheese, boiled eggs, some fruit and croissants etc. There's a supermarket over the road for anything else you need. Our room was excellent on the 3rd floor with a clean bathroom (with bath), a sunny balcony with (just) a view of the sea. The lift was out of order on the first day but our bags were taken to our room for us.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Las Cruces, NM

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Booked for two nights in Nice; worked out great. Central and close to beach with just a little bit of a hike from Old Town. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great Location - Great Boutique Hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: We liked the size, the location and the design aesthetic.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Easy access by bus from airport. Grocery store across the street. Close to the beach & restaurants. Walking distance for pretty much everything!
This was the perfect little boutique hotel for us. Great location close to the beach and easy to walk to restaurants and the center of Nice. The hotel was very accommodating by adding in a cot for our little girl. We had a room with a little patio which was fabulous! Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carl from Dublin

Bijou classic.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great little bijou hotel situated in a nice area. Clean rooms, we were upgraded on arrival. As we entered the hotel at about 10.30pm the night porter greeted us with" hello Mr.Stephens", which was nice. Breakfast was value for money and all fresh produce. Centrally located, it provided a perfect base for us to explore Nice. I would return.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Lancashire, England

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Came down to Nice just for one night whilst holidaying in Provence. Hotel was fine for a one night stay, recently re-decorated to a good standard. Room was comfortable and staff were very friendly. Hotel was positioned just a two minute stroll from the beach and close to shops and restaurants. Thanks to Jonathan for being very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Newport Beach

great hotel and location, but BAD wifi.

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful hotel and location. great beds and service. However, the wifi is SOOOO bad it literally ruined my mood over and over again. I love this property, but for reasons of the wifi, I will likely choose elsewhere next time.