Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Ideally situated and all our requirements met

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: We were a stone throw fron the Nice Promenade and we spent many days on the beach. The bus stops to the station, old Nice village, Cannes a short walk
We had a large spacious room with linen replaced daily. The staff were very helpful and they went out of their way to help us especilly ensuring that our bookings of onward flights and modes of transport had been taken care of. We highly recommend the hotel and feel it was excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location not ideal for tourist holiday

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel staff were friendly and keen to please. The room was regularly cleaned and bed linen and towels changed daily. However, there was no drawer space. The surroundings were somewhat rundown and too far away from the more tourist part of the Promenade des Anglais.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Good location, stylish hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Very close to the Promenade. Could walk to pedestrian friendly area with shops, restaurants. Local bus for art museums and Russian Church.
Spacious room with balcony, nice view of the ocean. Bed was comfortable. Bath was adequate but could have used grab bar on wall, also needed Kleenex in bath and would have been nice to have a few glass cups for use. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Room stylish, but underfurnished. Could have used one larger console and an armoire for storage. Overall enjoyed our stay, off street location with courtyard, good value for area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Lovely hotel located on a street off the promenade, within walking distance of the old town, beach and the train station. Our room was fantastic, with a room with a shower and basin, then another with a seperate toilet. The bed was very large and extremely comfy. We had no trouble with the wifi connection in our room. The staff were extremely accommodating and helpful throughout our stay. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Close to the beach!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great 3 star property close to beach, easy walk to old town, shopping, restaurants & train station. Staff were very friendly & helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Short visit prior to business

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Breakfast facilities.
Location: Good shopping
Busy but relatively quiet area close to sea. Room disappointingly cramped. Tiny bathroom. Inadequate clothes space. Limited breakfast facilities. Had to eat outside in "smokers corner" one morning. Reception staff very good. Tiny lift!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague

Nice hotel in the center, close to the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very nice hotel in the center of old town, on the promenade, close to the beach. Hotel has very friendly staff, comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Overall good hotel :)

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice quiet location with short walk to beach and centre. Tea and coffee making facilities would have topped it off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel was decent, for the price however I feel I could have found better. Staff are great! Rooms were comfy. Internet was TERRIBLE! If you need Internet don't stay here. If that doesn't matter then this hotel is close to the beach and walking distance to old town Nice.
5 out of 5
by Anne Marie from Kolding

Hyggeligt lille hotel med meget venligt personale

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt med fri strandhaandklädeservice og den Lille Terrasse.