Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice Family stay with children hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The hotel has nice swimming pool on the roof, good location to everything, located in Cagnes sur Mere, beach is located within walkable distance ( 3/4 mile ) The hotel location is Away from Turiristic traps, settled in nice small town, good location as Base stay Appartment hotel type fully equipted kitchenette, modern design - family friendly, the hotel Staff is welcoming, speaks well English We stayed there for 5 nights as part of our trip to French Riviera car rental is strongly recommended and the hotel have a parking garage underneath the building free of charge, note: Internet svc - extra charge of 15 EU$ for 1 week rental as well towels and linens $ 15 EU$ per person, plus cleaning fee of 50 EU$ paid on the arrival above booking price, but we had good time there and the booking ( Appartment rental is very reasonable ) , so with that said We Thanks to the Le Crystal for pleasant stay and We highly recommend this Appartment hotel for your future stay if traveled through the French Riviera region
4 out of 5
by Bertrand from San Diego, California

Our travel through South France

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great. Be careful when showering, water will get everywhere and it will be slippery. There is no toaster in the room, but one can manage by using the stovetop. Otherwise, we had a pleasant stay after our swim in the Mediterranean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Value hotel you get what uou pay for.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very rarely anyone at reception desk staff not very informative. Room is fine dirty plates in cubbard. Very little provided to clean apt before leaving. Not a fun holiday experience to have to clean an apt from head to toe. No support available at desk or wifi so id advise some plans be made ahead of time or to have i ternet on ur phone erc in order to find trains etc. The luggage storage room doesnt appear very safe. Our room looked onto a car park so you prob wont want to spend much time in the room. Sheets and towels + local tax??? Added on when we got there was aroun €20 each for 5 of us so factor that in. Fine for a cheap break.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Camano Island, Washington

Three weeks in southern France was wonderful

Posted May 13, 2015
Cons: The Hotel could use an exercise room
Location: Wonderful community. Interesting shops and cafes. The natives are warm and friendly. Landscape is beautiful.
I spent much time walking through the community. Next time I will probably bring a tennis partner. The clay courts are indeed a luxury for me, however I was only able to get one hour of court time. I visited Renoir,s home/museum I spent much time in the town square, in my favorite patisserie, and in the neighborhoods.
3 out of 5
by Giulio from Turin

Clean and Beautifull

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room was beautifull and clean. Only a reservation about the room check about the received condition and the released condition that a client need to do to preserve his credit card. If I can suggest it's better do check together the released condition and not alone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel,looks just as it is on the website.

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel location is good very near airport,and local amenities shops and buses when they are running. But my complaint is the staff at reception are not friendly when they are there,can only check in between 4pm and 6 pm this is not good service. Reception at Le Crystal is like ghost town. No bed linen and towels in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Everything was ok but the expectation of cleaning the room before check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but poor service

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This self-contained apartment hotel is in a good location near shops and public transport, but unfortunately the staff are somewhat unfriendly and unhelpful. After organising a late check-in on a Tuesday evening, and reception closed on a Wednesday, we were left with inadequate information about the facilities of the hotel (e.g. pool) and key codes to access them. When I raised this with reception staff on the Thursday, and made the point that it would have been very easy to leave some additional notes that would have meant all facilities would be usable by my family, I was told it was my problem and I should have checked in during normal hours.
2 out of 5
by Ray from A

They charge for everything. Linen, towels, ..

Posted Jun 19, 2014
It's not a hotel and it's not four star. I was surprised that they did not have even a toilet paper.
4 out of 5
by Maria from United States

General

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Close to public transportacion. Room nice an clean and good experience . I will come back. Thanks a lot