Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Understated luxury Provence style

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The hotel is beautiful and combines true luxury with a rustic understated provencal feel. The rooms have all the modern amenities while still appearing rustic. The staff is lovely and most helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Lovely resort and spa

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: The room and grounds were spectacular. Shuttle service to St. Paul De Vence was helpful.
Cons: Perhaps some education for some of the staff on handling sticky situations when the guest has a valid concern.
Location: St. Paul De Vence and Nice and the French Riviera are all within easy reach, as well as countless museums and historic sites.
The hotel was beautiful, with spectacular grounds. We were very pleased. Breakfast was very good, although expensive. We had dinner one night, and it was excellent - and a splurge. The only sour note was that we had reserved an upgraded room with a sitting area. Upon arrival, we were given a smaller room with no sitting area. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, I was told that the change had occurred at the last minute, and since they were sold out, we couldn't be moved. I was displeased that this had never been brought to our attention, and asked whether there would be a reduced rate for the smaller accommodation, and was told that there would not be a reduced price, and that our room "was very nice." When I indicated that was not an adequate response, I was connected to Audrey in Concierge Service. She offered to move us to the room we'd reserved on the following night or to give us a lower rate for the room that we'd been given, and she was very nice. We chose to keep our room at the reduced rate. While we were satisfied with the resolution, we were not pleased with the initial handling. Otherwise, the accommodations and service were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in a paceful area

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel as a hole and the high level of service the staff provides.
Location: From the hotel you can drive to Nice (20 min) Saint Paul de Vence (5 min) or to Monte Carlo either usin the route by the sea or up in the mountains.
This is a very charming hotel close to Saint Paul de Vence (2 miles). The rooms are very nicely decorated and comfortables with a great view to the sorrounding mountains. It has a SPA and two swiming pools, one heated very convenient for this time of the year (November). A special mention for the restaurant which is very good with a short but excellent menu. We had a great experience with my wife enjoying the room and the rest of the hotel, specially the views and sitting in the garden by the pool. We were lucky with the weather which allowed us to take advantage of the sun in the garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Serenity and service

Posted Oct 25, 2015
After a short drive from the airport up in to the higher ground above Nice we discovered outstanding service, incredible local knowledge and fantastic facilities. We had a 10 year old and a 10 month old with us and the hotel staff could not do enough to make us feel welcome. It's definitely more of a romantic getaway than a family resort but it still worked! It's best suited to explore the provincial villages and towns, although it was still easy to visit Monaco, Antibes and Nice itself. A train station is relatively close by. Our highlight was the Violet growing village of Tourettes a short drive away, before the stunning drive to Gourdon. St Paul de Vence on our doorstep was just a delight, even on the only misty wet day! The one area for improvement is to vary the breakfast and to offer some simpler fresh food options alongside the a la carte fine dining. Amazing place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel but Not so good food

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Drove from Grasse,arriving too early to check-in. The stuff was very attentive and kindly provided us with refreshing fruit juice in the bar while waiting for our room was ready. Room was charming but a bit dated and faux antique bathtub and showerhead were hard to manage. We were very disappointed with the quality of food and the services. How does the restaurant of the hotel affiliated with Relais & Chateaux train their food servers was a big mystery to me! Our server placed my plate over my husband's shoulder who sat in front of me. She did not even bother to come to my side to place my plate. She did this till the end. We were so disgusted with this we decided to leave without having desert and coffee which we would love to have under the diffrent circumstances. This experiences ruined our otherwise pleasant stay in this lovely hotel. The hotel stuff was exceptionally charming and helpful. Unfortunately we would not recommend this hotel for a food lover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Thank you for a magnificent venue coming into France!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carolina from NYC and Great Barrington, MA

Pierre a dream and Paradise

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay. It was a pleasurable lovely drive down a country lane arriving at the large gates of Le Mas de Pierre. Elegant well maintained grounds, prompt valet service, excellent reception and consierge service as well. Our room was well appointed and had a charming balcony with table and chairs for late night room service, afternoon tea as well as morning breakfast. Dinner was exceptional: Chef special of venison with polenta and light veggies, a beautiful Côte Roti red wine and a spectacular desert soufflè with passion fruit and red berry sorbet. Spa service was a quiet experience with much effort and attention to detail; a one hour pedicure without leg and foot massage, not at all like the Koreans in NYC. Price point for everyone. Do check your bill, we found 120€ Over charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from NYC

Unique 6-star experience!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Georgeous, true 5-star experience. Great staff, spectacular grounds, terrific restaurant and relatively close to major Riviera sites and destinations. Suggest you rent a car when staying at Le Mas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

September vistelse i St Paul

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastiskt vacker omgivning och smakfullt hotell. Mycket avslappnande vistelse. Uppskattade hotellets pool. Avstod fran hotell restaurang kvallstid pga prisniva. Shuttle service till St Paul de Vence OK men ibland problem med bokning.