Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient right on the Promenade des Anglais and

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel doesn't worth 4 stars because the furniture is old and some of it is broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location & Staff.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Great location near the sea and shops. Very nice, helpful staff. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Very near the park and the flower market. Very near the tram. Good hotel food. All staff really nice.
Cons: A few minor maintenance problems with the room although the staff were very sympathetic and sorted these out quickly.
Location: Great location for anything! There is so much to do and see in Nice that is impossible to write them all here. Nice is great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

conveniently located,comfy rooms,friendly staff,

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was very impressed with the hotel, we had a sea view room, was excellent tks , and good size comfortable bed. breakfast was good with a variety of food,even for fussy me. staff were friendly,and understanding as i had a late flight home, so they held my luggage for a few hrs.no porbs. they were also helpful in booking trips to monaco,cannes ,ect, would definitely return again to the meridien hotel,,maybe sometime next year..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is well located

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location of the hotel on the Promenade and walking distance to the old town. The restaurant on the roof top gives an amazing view of Nice and sea views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Best location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay! Lovely staff, clean room, beat location, awesome breakfast... Couldn't ask for more!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice's 4 Star hotel was a tatty, poor experience

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was a hugely disappointing stay at a 4 star hotel which we had high expectations of. Having paid a premium for a terrace with a city view, found we were looking at the side of the building and police station next to it. After much deliberating with the reception staff, we were finally moved to a room with a view but only after I paid another 75euros to do so. Both the rooms we were in were extremely tired and dated with paint peeling off the walls and furniture. Really tatty overall with very little amenities provided by the hotel. It was like staying at a basic airport hotel. It is all about the location here and most certainly not about the inside of the hotel. The location is at the heart of the centre of Nice. The hotel appears to be more geared toward the business traveller rather than leisure and nobody, least all reception has any time for you. The only joyful part of this stay was dealing with George who manages the room service and his team. George is simply a delight and a real credit to the hotel and George and his team were the only people to show real warmth to us during our stay. The food was amazing also. The free wifi was useless - we could not keep a signal no matter where we were in the hotel. Hugely expensive to stay here and if it were not located where it is, I doubt it would have much business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels