Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to beach

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Staff was unfriendly at check in and room was old and out dated. Pool is small and no chairs to lounge in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell med god beliggenhet til alt du ønsker

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Hadde tre dager i Nice før reisen gikk videre til bryllup i Toscana Italia. Le Meridien var et ypperlig utgangspunkt. Leiebil tur retur Italia og ei natt til på Le Meridien før hjemreise. Tur til Nice og Le Meridien er å anbefale. Det er en del av det gode liv !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aschaffenburg

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Zimmer etwas zu klein und sehr teuer! Check out ist schwierg wenn der Flug abends geht
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watsonville, CA

excellent location

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Location was great, plenty of restaurants and shopping near by plus across the street from the ocean.
Cons: my room looked a little run down along with bathroom and hallway. when you turn off the lights the electrical outlets also loose power.
Location: Police station near by, restaurants, shopping and transportation. You can walk or take the tram to the train station. across from the beach.
The hotel is in a great location, bus from the airport close by and costs 6 euros per person. The bed was comfortable and nice big screen TV. They were painting the hallway so we had a paint smell every time we got to our floor. Never saw a wet paint sign. The locations was great no complaints. I use a cpap machine and when you turn the lights off it cuts the power to the electrical outlets but luckily my wife discovered that the desk had continuous power and my cord was long enough to use my machine. Never interacted with any of the staff as we were always out and about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
The room smells, and cooking fumes are in the room at early mornings?. The way the WC is positioned is quite strange and so uncomfy I would say it will take a baby hardly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Terrible staff and management

Posted May 29, 2015
First of all they gave us a room with a view without informing us there is a significant up charge. The room was in poor condition. Shower didn't work properly. Upon check out when we complaint we were totally blown off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephen from Alexandria va

Alarm clock is on the TV - went off at midnight

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Alarm in TV went off a midnight......drunks in hallway loud...hold room but adequate
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by hubert from marseille

Grande déception, le méridien n'est plus.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
J'ai découvert ma chambre à 295 €, et me suis senti dans une clinique ! Minuscule chambre grise et triste, sans lumière. Une petite fenêtre donne sur la cour intérieure sordide et sombre ! Il a fallut que je paye un supplément de 125 € après négociations ardues, pour avoir une chambre correcte. c'est inacceptable ! La réponse du réceptionniste a été, que j'avais réservé avec EXPEDIA et que j'avais qu'à voir avec eux. Comme ci j'avais que ça à faire. L'hôtel vieillit de plus en plus. La femme de chambre est rentrée à 10H00 sans frapper, c'est inadmissible. Le réceptionniste ne sait pas dire au revoir Monsieur, mais juste au revoir. Quant au directeur, il criait vulgairement envers des clients étrangers à la réception, lors de mon check-out. J'avais honte pour ces touristes qui ne comprenaient pas cette attitude hystérique et insupportable ! Très mauvaise expérience, très mauvais staff incompétent ! Le voiturier se paye à part, et non sur la facture. Encore un dysfonctionnement de plus ! Vraiment à éviter ! Quelle honte de recevoir des touristes sur la promenade des anglais dans ces conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels