Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burnham on crouch

entrance not very welcoming

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: close to centre of town
Cons: the staff need to be more welcoming and and on the English tv channels needs either bbc world or sky
Location: prom casino and restaurants
the hotel in our opinion is not as good as when we last stayed there in 2008 we believe that the hotel needs some TLC and we were not looked after as well as our last stay .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Le Méridien Nice, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Expedia with regards to your recent stay with us. We are truly disappointed that you did not enjoy this stay as much as your last one. Guest satisfaction is our main priority and we feel sorry that we fell short of our goal this time. Be reassured that we will certainly share your feedback with our teams to look into improvement opportunities. We sincerely hope that you will not judge us on this particular experience and that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at a future date. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South coast

Surperb Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: as I said above
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Perfect
Large bedrooms, Perfect position, close to the Centre and old Town. The breakfast was perfect, a very good selection and hot.Being in the centre and on the sea front
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: location
Had a marvelous "partial" sea view (room 502, I think) from the room with a small step-out balcony. Great location in a very walk-able area! Interestingly enough, also stayed at Mercure (in the same building) a couple of floors lower - and had the same great view for less $$$. Mercure's lobby is nowhere near as impressive as Le Meridien, but if you don't care what your hotel lobby looks like, you may be able to save by booking Mercure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon, UK

Very close to the beach and old town Nice

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: While the room was in some ways a bit dated, it was also modern with quality Samsung TV's that supported screencasting, that was a plus.
Cons: More channel offerings in English on the TV's would be nice but FASTER internet for guests these days is a MUST
Location: You're spoilt for choice locally. Old Town is a must and 5 mins walk, 100's of eateries and cafe's all over! Beach is across the street.
In a review on Facebook I'd mentioned a few issues we had while at the hotel. We'd stayed over New Years and I'd asked about where we could go to see the fireworks however was told there aren't any in Nice. As explained later by the manager this was correct in so much as the city of Nice doesn't put on a display, however, there were 20+ mins of fireworks that went off (while we were in bed having given up on going out to see any), these were "private" displays but no doubt visible from everywhere. So that was quite disappointing. The only other problem with the hotel was the wifi, which we were told had been resolved but in the last couple of days of our stay we saw no improvement. The "free" wifi which is rated at 2mpbs is dreadful. The McDonalds in the building has much faster wifi if you need it. The paid for wifi offering wasn't much better at 5mpbs, we didn't use that and instead opted to use our 4G connections.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking Service and Amenities

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Not impressed. The restaurant was closed, there was noise on both mornings coming from nearby drilling, and homeless people asking for change out front every time you left the building. The gym was not up to the standards one expects from Starwood, and the bathrooms looked like they ran out of money from the rest of the room and skipped it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient right on the Promenade des Anglais and

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel doesn't worth 4 stars because the furniture is old and some of it is broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location & Staff.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Great location near the sea and shops. Very nice, helpful staff. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Very near the park and the flower market. Very near the tram. Good hotel food. All staff really nice.
Cons: A few minor maintenance problems with the room although the staff were very sympathetic and sorted these out quickly.
Location: Great location for anything! There is so much to do and see in Nice that is impossible to write them all here. Nice is great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

conveniently located,comfy rooms,friendly staff,

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was very impressed with the hotel, we had a sea view room, was excellent tks , and good size comfortable bed. breakfast was good with a variety of food,even for fussy me. staff were friendly,and understanding as i had a late flight home, so they held my luggage for a few hrs.no porbs. they were also helpful in booking trips to monaco,cannes ,ect, would definitely return again to the meridien hotel,,maybe sometime next year..