Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Magical place

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Stunning picturesque village
Lovely room, spacious, staff cannot do enough for you! Beautiful charming hotel. Well looked after.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable and unique stay in hilltop village.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: We enjoyed 4 days around St Paul and the Riviera. Be advised that only small cars should be taken into the village of St Paul - streets very narrow.
Our room was well appointed and apart from a very soft mattress was comfortable. Dinner was excellent. Breakfast was a bit pricey, but well presented. Shower is a bit old and wonky - could do with an upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Awesome ambience. Beautiful rooms. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exquisite experience

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Wonderful experience, super location and just fantastic staff. The concierge services were first class and made our trip.
5 out of 5
by LUIZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Very nice Hotel. Cozy and classy

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel is in the center of the medieval city of Sait Paul de vence. The staff helped us with luggage and park the car. The restaurant is very nice but a bit pricey and very few high sofisticated choices . Overall great experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Grant from Surrey UK

Just not 5 star standard - very poor attitude

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived was at 5pm which two hours after our room was due to be ready. The reception manager was quite sheepish about showing us around the room and waited at the door. We then realised the reason for the delay and his behaviour. The room absolutely stank of rancid water in the air conditioning units. Despite all of our windows being wide open the smell was unbearable. We then went back to reception and advised them we would not be able to stay in this room. Turns out it was their very last room and of course you don't have to be Einstien to work out why - the room is not sellable! So our dream evening in St Paul de Vence was in jeopardy. Reception then contacted the Manager who clearly wasn't going to get inovlved or come and talk to us, so after chasing his maanger three times we finally got a solution and they booked us into an alternative hotel. The problem was unacceptable but the attitude was poor, at no stage was anyone genuinely apologetic that we had been put through this. So 5* I am sorry it fell a long way short and perhaps this was summed up by another client who came to reception at 5.30pm to complain that he was still waiting for his room to be serviced an had to be pretty forceful to get a reaction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Nathalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good note!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely great Hotel in

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Absolutely great Hotel in wonderful location, only problem is there is no terrace or similar facility that one can use to enjoy the views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by LeSaintPaul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment! Being in the very heart for the medieval village is an advantage and a disadvantage at the same time. No views because of the remparts wall but really charming place.