Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really disappointed

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is basic. I paid almost 80 euros a night and have got much more elsewhere. They don't advertise coffee making facilities, yet my friend who was staying in a hostel had free tea and coffee. The room is basic and unloved. Tears on the wallpaper, missing shelves and generally depressing. The plus is the cleaning. Really good, maybe too good. They changed my sheets and towels daily. Perhaps save on that and buy some kettles and coffee. You also have to leave your electric key at reception every time you leave the building. They say for security, but I imagine it's to save money. I went out for an hour to charge my phone and someone came in and removed the electric key. I'm happy to stay in budget hotels, but this one is below budget in my opinion. The staff were helpful if needed, but smiles were fake. I have never posted a bad review before, but if someone else had I might have chosen elsewhere. The cleanliness and position are fabulous.
5 out of 5
by Anton

A really nice surprise

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay. The hotel is centrally located, the room was clean and spacious, the WiFi was good, the price was unbeatable during this time of the year and there is a supermarket and a restaurant right next to the hotel entrance. The beach promenade is just 10 minutes away. I would book again with Little Palace in case I ever visit Nice on another occasion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

2 Nights

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: WIFI Shower
Location: Location is close to railway and beach
Pro Affordable- you get fair accommodations for price. Cleanish Location was a easy walk to everywhere I wanted to go. Negative Wifi did not work in my room. This is a huge negative for me The shower is bathtub, no curtain, so you have to sit and bathe, this is another huge negative for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good but can improve.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I appreciate that Hotels.com have a variety of accommodation to choose from and that the agents are reachable to consult. As for the Little Palace, it is not a bad hotel but it was definitely not to rave about. The room (103) where we stayed had a leaking water closet, poor air condition (we had to close the window due to the noise of the trucks outside, at 5.30 am!), broken toilet seat cover, no towel hooks, and a shower head that did not function well. These are basic things that any normal hotel should have. Please take these as constructive criticisms so that future paying guests are not disappointed. Overall, I would still recommend this hotel for its good points noted above subject to a confirmation that the room to be assigned is not 103 or any other room with the same condition.
2 out of 5
by Todd from Washington D.C.

Violent incident not adressed

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The tv did not work. When we called the front desk were told "try again tomorrow". At 4:30am we were woken up by a violent domestic disturbance on the floor above. The ruckus went on for a full hour before a guest of the hotel got involved and managed to calm down the situation. I did not dare open the door as I have young children, but I seriously considered calling the police. Thankfully the kids slept through it. It's not the hotels fault when people get violent, but NO hotel staff reacted or helped. I think the night manager (who told us to try the tv tomorrow) simply slept through it all, leaving the customers to sort it out. Not ok!!! This hotel needs to get responsible staff. In the u.s. The police would have been called for sure. Just about my worst hotel experience ever. I still worry about the poor woman or person who got attacked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better than a regular 2 star hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for the value. The hotel does not have a good lobby but the room was perfect, much better than any 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great location. Very close to most sites and the beach. Friendly staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic. Affordable. No frills.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Basic hotel for a basic stay. Rooms retain a dated feel but if you know going in what to expect it's fine.