Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by James from Dublin, Ireland

Bad stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bad stay. Bad Neighborhood and very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Nice in the winter

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Simple, clean, easy.
Cons: Provide an iron and ironing board in the room.
Location: Easy walk to the beach!
I wasn't expecting much considering the cost per night. I was pleasantly surprised. Don't expect much, but the hotel has what you need if you just need a place to shower and sleep. Overall cleanliness was thumbs up! Great helpful staff too!
4 out of 5
by David from Carnoustie

Good value hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
very convenient location but rather obtrusive traffic noise at times
4 out of 5
by Raynald from Switzerland

Good value for money

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Cheapest 3 stars hotel we found. A bit old but clean. Nice for short stay. 5 minutes away from the see. Quite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice Hotel 1 Block from Beach

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Warm, knowledgeable, fluent staff; comfortable room with crisp laundered sheets; great food nearby; on bus line; superb value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Location, price paid for stay
Cons: Bathrooms need updating in terms of decor
Location: Very close to the beach, central Nice, and Cote d'Azur airport. Be sure to do a full-day tour of the Riviera whilst you're there!
Stayed 3 nights as a couple. Room was well-furnished, bed comfortable, shower strong, powerful and hot. Bathroom rather outdated in design, but being a budget hotel it more than met my expectations, and we spent a lot more time out of the room than in. Had to leave keys at front desk whenever leaving the building, but we had no security complaints. There's a Lidl close by for essential shopping, and lots of places nearby to eat. Best of all, you're a stone's throw from the beach and a simple 7-10 minute bus ride from the airport, central Nice, and lots of local attractions. Apart from the airport which we took a bus to, we walked everywhere and really enjoyed it. Staff pleasant and helpful enough. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Evy Hersvik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by liang from america

ok hotel

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
it was good. The location is bad though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Hotel close to the beach

Posted May 17, 2015
Some reviews have been rather scathing but I was pleasantly surprised. Reception can be a bit French but I found that with some little effort they were quite good. The location is ideal, very close to the beach and shopping 5 minutes away. Our room was very clean and serviced daily. I was more than satisfied with my stay.