Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel, very calm environment.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Nice view, clean, just 4 guest rooms - so very calm. The pool is good and eco-friendly. Close to Nice. a lot of beautiful places around.
Location: You must have a car (~20 minutes to drive down to Nice), otherwise it's going to be quite expensive to travel by taxi.
We were enjoying by our stay, no issues at all. Lovely area. Very easy to travel to Monaco, Cannes, etc. The host can recommend many very nice places to travel to,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Jean-René, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot Maxim for taking the time to post your feedback here. We hope the drive back to the U.K. was not too stressful. Regards to the whole family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is really a very lovely B&B, not a hotel. Which has pluses and minuses, the pluses are the service, the view (incredible), the fact that most of the day you are completely alone and that you don't have any airs and graces that the rest of Nice is full of (I had breakfast in my rugby shorts and no trainers, you cant do that in The Marriott). The minuses being the location is just too far away, so unless you have a car, you can forget travelling into Nice unless you have DEEP pockets, over 100 euros there and back. There is no lunch or dinner available, so its a 40 minute STEEP walk into town and back, which isn't the prettiest of walks and a tough slog. We arrived late in the evening after a late flight, and there was no dinner or snacks available, and with no restaurants nearby the only option was a few beers and off to bed. If the option of a welcome hamper was available, I would have ordered this ready for our arrival for sure. This lack of food was really obvious when I wanted to spend a full day by the pool relaxing, but with no car this meant a slog into the nearest town for lunch, which kind of destroyed the relaxing day. However, do not let this put you off, the pool incredible, the guys that run it are fantastic, the view spectacular, it can be oh so quiet most of the time, and is well priced. You just need to have a car and be very organised with food and trips to Nice. The only minor addition would be a TV in the room, as I like to watch the news every morning.
5 out of 5
by Mei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antwerp, Belgium

Great off the road location to visit Nice, FR

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Michael and Jean René are very welcoming guys. The villa is an ancient Mas. We stayed in the large terraced Azur room, that had only Azur as name, as we found the decoration too modern and cool. The bed was a futton type hard bed. But we think that the other rooms are very different and more cosy. The badroom, with excellent shower was spacious as well as separate dressing room. Great swimming pool and large garden. Just a little noise from the nearby tennis courts, but also that had a certain charm. Large living room with a lot of books and local informations.
5 out of 5
by patrick

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nous avons passer 3 jours super accueil et cadre magnifique ont recommande a tous les indécis .a refaire
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ægte Fransk hygge

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Helt fantastiske mennesker. Service og venlighed i top. Meget autentisk og hyggeligt. Men føler sig hjemme og ønsket på stedet. Morgenmaden er god. Pool området er dejligt . Vores værelse var meget stort og meget rent. Her mangler intet. Eneste minus for os var, at man skal bruge bil for at komme rundt. Men er man lidt frisk kan man nemt kører til byen. Vi vil varmt anbefale dette hyggelige sted
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Hello and sorry for the delay in saying thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in Nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Accueil tardif très sympathique. Très à l'écoute, sens du service client. Très propre et calme (petit paradis :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Un grand merci pour votre commentaire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by daniel from Clermont-Ferrrand

allez y en toute confiance

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
très bon séjour avec un accueil très simple et chaleureu
5 out of 5
by Jee Hun from Seoul

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
도심에서 조금 떨어진 좁은 길을 따라 운전해서 언덕으로 올라가다보면 위쪽에 있는 Mas des Olivier는 무척 이쁜 집이었습니다. 주인 할아버지는 무척 친절했고, 집이 너무 이뻐서 집에서 사진을 찍으면서도 1시간 이상 보낼 수 있었습니다. 직접 조리를 해먹을 수는 없지만, 공용 전자렌지도 있고 냉장고도 있었습니다. 아침은 종류가 다양하지 않았지만 맛있었고 뺑 오 쇼콜라는 직접 아침에 구우신 것 같았습니다. 아침에 빵냄새가 집에 가득했네요. 가을이라 수영장은 이용해보진 않았지만 물은 깨끗했습니다. 전체적으로 매우 만족스러운 숙박이었습니다.