Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

No early shuttle.

Posted May 19, 2016
Thought to stay at this hotel due to early flight. Should have checked the reviews to learn they do not provide shuttles before 6:30a. Had to pay 25 euros for 5min cab ride. Govt tariff they say. Mall is nice nearby but closes 1hr before official closing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N . Ireland .

Excellent hotel near to airport .

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and had a quiet ambience .
Location: Location was near to airport and railway station .
Staying at Mercure Nice Cap 3000 was a pleasant experience . Courtesy bus from airport was much appreciated .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Jocelyne FAURE, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, We would like to thank you to have taken time to let us know about your stay in our hotel. The staff and myself are very sensitive to all your comments, in order to maintain our efforts and ensure you that your stay matches all your expectations.We took note that you have appreciated our location and our shuttle bus service. We look forward to welcoming you to one of our Mercure hotels, Yours sincerely Jocelyne FAURE Manager Jocelyne Faure Hotel manager
3 out of 5
by Mary from London

Reasonable airport hotel.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Spent one night, very small rooms, all else okay. Close to railway station for onward journey.
3 out of 5
by Barry from Washington DC

Basic accommodation near the Nice airport

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We chose the Mercure Nice Airport because of its proximity to the Nice/Cote d'Azur airport. We weren't disappointed with how that worked out. The hotel was generous in supplying shuttle service to the terminal when needed. Otherwise, it was a basic accommodation a step up from its sister franchise Ibis. Simple, small rooms at a reasonable price. The major downside (not a deal breaker) is the unattractive industrial/commercial neighborhood that the hotel is located in. Fortunately there was a nearby bus stop with service into Nice. I've stayed at other Mercure hotels--this was pretty plain-jane by comparison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Near friends with whom I was traveling

Posted Oct 4, 2015
I found the hotel clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Maryland

A decent place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We always try to find a Mercure Hotel when traveling and this one mostly measured up to the chain's usual standards. The only category that disappointed us was the size of the room. We could hardly walk around the bed. Otherwise the room was quiet, breakfast was delicious and the location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Shuttle pick up and drop off at the Airport
Cons: Put a safe in your rooms.
Location: Shopping mall and grocery less than a block away, short walk to beach, easy to get to train station and bus stops
Staff was friendly, helpful and spoke English. Location was convenient. Rooms wer clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed over night before heading out of Nice, a nice hotel, good standared welcome and service. Its not close to the city...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, small & wet

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: See above!
Hotel is directly opposite noisy building site for extension of shopping complex. Building site work commenced at 05.30am and ended at 21.00. Asked for room at rear of hotel but all rooms fully booked! Room was tiny with a toilet more suitable for an aircraft. Air con unit worked but flooded the bathroom due to condensation. No hot water available. Toilet would not flush fully. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Swindon

Perfectly placed for the car-free traveller.

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Some have said that the Hotel Mercure Cap 3000 is a long way from everything. That isn't strictly true. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to a sandy beach, a 15 minte walk to numerous bars and restaurants, a 3 minute walk to a very large indoor shopping centre and a 5 minute walk to the nearest railway station. The railway station has direct connections to Cannes (30minutes), Nice central (10 minutes) and Monte Carlo (40 minutes). So, if you are travelling around the South of France without a car it is actually very well placed. The free shuttle to the airport is also very handy (but be aware you do need to let reception know that you want to use it usually it only runs every 30 minutes). The pool is small, but usually we found we had it to ourselves. The staff (almost all female) were very friendly and helpful. The free WiFi was a little slow but usable unless you wanted to watch internet TV. Breakfast was good with egg, sausages and bacon as well as the usual cold buffet (it does cost 13Euros so beware of the signs suggesting it costs less). The room is very small and cramped, that is the main drawback. It is OK for a couple staying for a long weekend and traveeling light, or for one person on their own, but a whole week for a couple in such a small room would be too much.