Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel and Excellent Location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful and modern.
Cons: AC unit needs to be fixed and the pillows are flat and not comfortable.
Location: I enjoyed walking out of the hotel and eating at local restaurants. The hotel was accessible to the airport via bus, taxi, and Uber.
Although the hotel photos provided did not compare to the hotel in person, my friend and I enjoyed our stay. The location was walking distance to shopping, eating, and the beach. The hotel AC in the rooms and the lobby did not work. At night my friend and I were extremely hot and resorted to opening the window. Sadly we either had to open the windows and get bitten by mosquitoes or face restless sleep. I was happy to finally leave the hotel after 2 plus days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff - spoke good English (even leant us a phone charger adaptor plug). Room clean and comfortable, great night's sleep, no street noise.
Cons: We didn't have breakfast as we thought it was very expensive.
Location: Fabulous location - near beach, shops, flower market, and bus stops and railway station. Lots of restaurants nearby at reasonable prices.
Had a wonderful three days in Nice. Close to railway station so went to Monaco for a day. Weather very warm for October - enjoyed eating out. Beer around 7 Euros and a cocktail 10 Euros. Easy to get airport bus to and from Nice, cheap too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value good location.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Room a little small but very clean. No view but location excellent near promenade and railway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Not far from the madding crowd.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Excellent and all menities were within easy reach, whether it was the old city, airport, port or main train station.
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Mercure Hotel Rue Grimaldi, Nice. The hotel was excellent in terms of facilities, friendliness of staff and location. The roof top terrace was an ideal way just to soak up the sun or relax with a glass of wine. Breakfast was an optional extra but we chose not to as the hotel was a short walk to many restaurants offering an excellent choice of food to suit all tastes. The main promenade was similarly a short walk further where you could enjoy the views along the beach. Franchised cycle hire was available from many locations throughout the city but we opted for a hire at an unexpected walk stop at a kiosk on the promenade. The dedicated cycle routes were ideal to avoid the busy roads and we enjoyed a couple of cycle trips that included to the old port and to Saint Laurent du Var. Dining out in the evening was always a pleasure at an abundance of locations whether it was up an alley or in a more prominent location...the quality was great. It was nice to return to Nice and we shall return again. Merci.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Central Nice

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This was our first stay at a Mercury hotel and we were very pleased. The hotel staff very nice and helpful when we needed any service. The hotel it self was very clean and comfortable. Being close to the shops and restaurants was really nice. This made our stay in Nice even more memorable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Warm clean and frienfly
Cons: Breakfast to expensive we went out for half the price
Location: Central lots of historic buildings churches the old town
We used Nice as our base used train to travel to antiebes,Menton, monaco Train fares cheap and very easy to travel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city centre location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Reception staff helpful. Breakfast seemed a bit expensive. nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Excellent location! Close to old town, beach!

Posted May 31, 2016
Stayed for 4 nights, was ideally situated but in a quiet street so nice a peaceful. 10 min walk to train station for getting to Grand Prix in Monaco. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

Central location with a five minute walk to beach

Posted May 19, 2016
A typical French hotel with some quirky modern decor. A plus is that it's on a quiet street - another plus is the rooftop solarium with lovely views over the City. The staff are very friendly and helpful but the bar service could be quicker. A good hotel at competitive prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel super friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 9, 2016
I would recommend this hotel with super helpful staff. Great location. It's clean and has everything you need for a short stay in Nice. Our room was perfect with a very clean bathroom. Reception area is also clean and modern with polite staff always available for help. Only two points to make. There is another Mercure hotel located on the beach which is worth investigating. Secondly, no air con in the room. We stayed in 1st-4th April so this wasn't an issue seeing as we could open the window to cool the room. It's worth checking whether the air con will be in use of staying in warmer weather.