Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Good location, near to beach and old town

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The position is great- good breakfast, attentive staff and extremely clean.
Cons: Our room was small.
Location: The hotel is right on the sea front with easy access to the rest of the town.
The staff were very welcoming and efficient. Our room was extremely clean and quiet. The bedroom was small, but that was OK as we were only staying one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Aurélie Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Perfect location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The location and breakfast
Cons: The mezzanine bedroom.
Location: Old Town bars and cafes. Flower market.
The hotel is in the perfect location, opposite the beach, a few steps from the Old Town, and next to the Opera House. We have stayed here before and were very happy with everything, but this time we were given a room with a mezzanine bedroom. This spoilt our stay as the access was difficult, especially in the dark, and not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. T
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Aurélie Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sallie, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff were helpful.
Cons: The rooms could use a refresh as well as new linens.
The hotel is located right across the street from the beach and right next to the old town. The location can't be beat. The staff were very nice and helpful with making reservations. The room itself is an odd layout which is fine but it could definitely use a fresh coat of paint and they desperately need new towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Aurélie Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Tolle Lage, Zimmerausstattung neu und sauber - öffentliches Parkhaus 50m entfernt
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Aurélie Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Aurélie Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location, hotel needs an upgrade

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness. Felt like I was in a grotty airport hotel.
Excellent location and helpful staff. Filthy carpet in our room and hallways. Small room. Hotel needs a makeover. Quite noisy. Expensive for what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Aurélie Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent!!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location: Close to the hill, restaurants and shopping.
This hotel is very clean and the rooms are modern and updated (not common in Europe). We had a room that had the bedroom in loft and a spiral staircase - charming and romantic! Loved this hotel. Definitely a 5 star!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Aurélie Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rita, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Comfortable, good location hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Good location Clean
Cons: This is middle class hotel, I guess, so it is ok as it is..
When I visited this hotel, it was top summer season, so room was expensive but very small, which is not good part. However room itself is clean and expecially daily clean up was very good and I could spent my time in the room with comfortable feeling. Excellent location, near Marche, old town, beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Aurélie Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Grace, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Nice hotel. Modern amenities. Close to beach & eat

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Locations. Design. Amenities.
Hotel staff was very nice. Room was ready quickly and was spacious and clean and modern. Hotel beautifully located across from beach and in front of main strip of restaurants. Breakfast was very good each morning. Easy check in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Aurélie Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Good location for shopping with many restaurants

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice, quiet and just what we needed. Clean bathroom, comfy bed and great location by beach and relatively close to Monaco bus for easy day trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Aurélie Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels