Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love that it is close to the beach.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: location, comfortable bed
Cons: carpets in halls are a little dingy but rooms are spotless
Great time. good location. awesome views. Staff are very nice and helpful in speaking English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Excellent hotel and location. Short walk to the train station, directly across the street from the beach and various restaurants in walking dustance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Perfect location, clean but limited facilities

Posted May 21, 2017
Never attempted hotel breakfast buffet plenty of other outlets to choose on the doorstep. Perfect location and easy to spotfrom the bus when arriving to i knew which stop to get off on. Beds are very uncomfortable although bedding perfectly clean. Fridge was handyforcooling drinks. I think you need a pool and this hotel lacked that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location

Posted May 12, 2017
Accommodating. However, be aware of additional charges ex breakfast. Even if you don't eat there they will charge you. Overall good hotel for price amazing location walking distance eveywhere. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Views and location
Location: Shopping, beach, restaurants.
Centrally located within walking distance of many attractions, great views over the promonade and beach. Very close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location - quick walk to everything!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This hotel is in the absolute perfect location! It's right on the Promdenade des Anglais, so lots of rooms have balconies and sea views, yet the traffic noise didn't seem that bad. The old town was a five minute walk away and the new town even less. There's loads of restaurants nearby and a bus stop to the airport right outside. Our room was spacious and comfortable and cleaned well. I had booked a twin bed room for my friend and I and we were given a double bed (apparently we were upgraded without our knowledge ?), we called reception as soon as we got to the room and he told us slightly abruptly that we could change rooms the next day. However the garden view rooms (the only options with twin beds) are much smaller and darker, so we shared for our holiday. We didn't mind too much but it was a little disappointing. If we'd been given the garden view room to begin with we wouldn't know what we were missing out on so it wouldn't be a disappointment, if that makes sense? Plus to change rooms the morning after arriving is a pain because we'd already had to unpack some stuff. Not ideal but easy enough for us to cope with. The staff were all relatively friendly too. The breakfast options aren't great, pretty minimal but it all tasted good. Would definitely go back for the great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Clean hotel in excellent location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was plentiful, with lovely pastries and bread. The location is great and the rooms clean and large enough.
Cons: The fresh fruit at breakfast could be better as could the hot buffet, but not a big point. Also tea and coffee provided in room, but no spoon to stir!
Location: Really close to promenade for a wander, restaurants and shops, plus public transport. Station with trains to Cannes and Monaco only 20min walk away.
The best thing about this hotel is the location, close to the beach, the airport bus stop, the tram, plenty of restaurants, shops, casinos and the Hard Rock Cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Nice hotel perfect location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We had a great time, the receptionists were all lovely and were interested in our days. We felt cared for and loved our upgrade to a sea view room. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

not 4. Star

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and good position
Cons: Cleanliness in public areas and better facilities in room
Dirty carpets in corridor and lift. Paper cups in room for tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Great Location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very happy with this hotel. Close to Old Town. Airport Bus stop about 20 metres from hotel.Great for all restaurants and stroll along long promenade.