Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Clean, comfortable and close to everything

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Helpful front desk staff
Location: Beach is 10 min walk, old city too. Train station 10 min walk as well.
Great spot, walking distance of 10 min or less to most everything. Clean rooms, lobby, pool. Would stay here again and not bother looking elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

City centre

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is centrally situated, yet reasonably quiet. It is close to shopping, restaurants, Nice Old Town, buses, tram system, train station and promenade. Staff are generally pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Quite a quirky hotel that looks a bit tired. Breakfast was functional and bar limited (ran out of white wine!).
Location: As above, very convenient for most things in Nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights in a superior room with my family: 2 adults, 2 children (7 yrs, 12 yrs). Rooms size was very good, spacious and beds were comfortable for us. Location of the hotel was great, right on the main market of the city. 5 mins walk to L’Open hop on hop off tour bus stop; 5 mins walk to main beach. There is a children’s park, which is 100 meters away from the hotel, my children enjoyed in that park. Plenty of restaurant nearby. Booked half a day Monaco/ MonteCarlo through hotel and it was good. Hotel staff were very good and friendly. Internet connectivity from phone was good, but it took time to connect from laptop. This hotel is very well suited for families. Overall I had a very good stay at hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is a little bit stayed old and in need of modernising I was really disappointed the spa was rubbish .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely and tranquil

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The beds are so comfortable and I didnt hear any noise. Staff were all lovely and helpful and the over all price is great. More than worth it.... brilliant location, close to shops, restaurants, the old town and the beach. Couldn't have asked for more and I will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only drawback was that there was no free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Well located hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean - very bright and room was big enough
Location: The location is perfect - lots of shopping nearby and many restaurants
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel - it is well rated Breakfast is complete and very good Staff was always ahead of our expectations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ontario

Close to beach but area is sketchy

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel was clean but nothing fancy for a 4 star. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast at 19 Euro's or $29 Canadian was to expensive.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice Hotel close to main areas.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Well situated hotel with a pool and hot tub. Very pleasant staff. We had an evening flight home and they looked after our luggage and provided a room for us to shower and change before our journey home (No extra charge).