Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

A hidden gem in Nice! Ssshhh!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: It's not a hotel it is a bed & breakfast ...or as the French say a pension d'hotel... J'adore a tous.
Cons: Nothing I like it as it is...even it's imperfections, please don't stay here expecting the Ritz for such low prices; it's not the place for snobs :-O
Location: Great location in the Mozart area, probably the best area to own property in Nice....great for transport, shops & transport and it is chic!
C'etais tres bien . J'adore chez home sweet home ! I enjoyed my stay so much I'd rather keep my thoughts a secret as I hope to book again soon! ... however, I will just say this is just the place for real travellers on a budget, especially artists, poets, writers, students and philosophers of the world...you will meet some interesting people around the communal breakfast table. The landlady Jenny is wonderful and very helpful, but please help her clear the pots from the table after breakfast as she works so hard every day; and always with a smile :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Nice Riviera Sweet Home is quirky but clean

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Proprietor helpful and friendly. Location convenient.
Cons: Would prefer an en-suite bathroom. Breakfast a bit more selection.
Location: Convenient to the Promenade de Anglais and the train station. Restaurants nearby
It is more like a gite in the city. A small lodging house. It took a bit of finding largely because it's not a hotel with no clear signage outside. The proprietor was very sociable and welcoming. A large room traditionally in the French style of decor. Comfortable but basic. All the bathrooms were shared outside the room. Breakfast basic continental .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Genevieve eas ost gracious. even with a misunderstanding about our reservation. She was patient and accommodating with our arrival time, and have is helpful information despite our inability to speak French The room was wonderfully spacious with working WIFI. Breakfast was delicious, and check out easy. We would return. Nice was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Genevieve who owns and runs the B&B is very friendly and helpful. The shared bathroom is huge and clean. Breakfast was perfect for me. Location is great and it is very good value. The only downside was the poor soundproofing to the next door room - I could hear their TV clearly but luckily they switched it off at midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Incredible location, even better host!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location is perfect - evenly between train station and beach. Rooms large and comfortable. Common breakfast room beautiful and breakfast just what's needed. Host is most gracious and helpful. Caring about your stay and experience in town. Will ensure your stay is just what you're looking for. Flexible and accommodating with check in times as well - very important for us as we arrived in town with our toddler right around nap time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

B&B hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Very Friendly and Helpful owner, Genevieve!
Cons: quieter rooms
Location: Everything is within walking distance to see in Nice. The pebble beach is a must to check out as the water is always a perfect temperature
This small B&B hotel just off the main street next to beach. group of 4 were put up in their largest studio room. Room was very loud right next to where they served Breakfast in the morning and could hear everything from the Breakfast room. Bed was not the most comfortable as I had a temporary roll away bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: -large room with two extra single beds -powerful air conditioning -kitchen facilities -piano -nice dining area with a large dining table to share with other holidayers -close to the station and beach -Genevieve is very lovely :) Cons: -it's very much so like you're own apartment; you'd have to keep your room tidy which I didn't mind but the bed sheets were never changed -had to get my own towels from the cupboard -the bathroom is separate but it's clean, pretty and not far from the room -wifi is terrible -the double bed was really uncomfortable so we had to put the two single beds together! Overall, a very lovely intimate hotel for the price you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good value and location for a short stay in Nice

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: - location
Cons: - toiletries in the washroom and towels
Location: - very close to the central railway station, to the Promenade des Anglais, and also to the old city area
I've stayed at this B&B recently for couple of nights. It is very conveniently located in between the railway station and the Promenade des Anglais, with all its many beaches. The host, Genevieve, went above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay. Breakfast was good and light, no meets or cheeses, but rather bread, butter, jams, and tea or coffee. The area is easily accessible on foot, and as Genevieve provided a map with the city and pointed out the most important points, it wasn't difficult to follow this information. There are also many supermarkets in the area, so one could easily buy various things from there. Public transit is excellent, the frequency of the buses, including to and from the airport is amazing. There are multiple bus stops for this purpose, not far from the hotel. Wi-fi worked mostly well, with some hiccups that were quickly resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trevor from Liverpool UK

Pleasant clean little hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness , as to me this is most important
Cons: Getting in !!!
Location: 5 minute walk from Nice Ville station
Very clean and pleasing little hotel. Only problem was getting in as bell didnt seem to work and I had to use mobile to gain entry. Apparently this has happened to other guests and needs to be rectified. Breakfast room has one big table which was great as you could talk to all the other guests