Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
This B&B is only 7 minu walk distance to the raillway station. The hostess is always with smile on face,very friendly.The room is large and simple.The breakfast is so basic if more choice will be much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
A good B & B. Certainly the price is right. Walls are very thin so you'll hear everything. Furnishings a little worn and uncomfortable. Location is great. Other than the friendly warm reception don't expect too much and your stay will be fine. I'd stay again if ever in Nice again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modernisation NRSH

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The landlady was very welcoming. The hotel would benefit from refurbishment and modernisation.
4 out of 5
by frédérique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SERGE from DINAN

Excellent "À recommander vivement"

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Geneviève est vraiment très gentille, très sympathique. Toujours prête à donner des informations, des lieux à visiter, des restaurants à découvrir. Si je reviens à Nice je sais ou aller.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A hidden gem in Nice! Ssshhh!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: It's not a hotel it is a bed & breakfast ...or as the French say a pension d'hotel... J'adore a tous.
Cons: Nothing I like it as it is...even it's imperfections, please don't stay here expecting the Ritz for such low prices; it's not the place for snobs :-O
Location: Great location in the Mozart area, probably the best area to own property in Nice....great for transport, shops & transport and it is chic!
C'etais tres bien . J'adore chez home sweet home ! I enjoyed my stay so much I'd rather keep my thoughts a secret as I hope to book again soon! ... however, I will just say this is just the place for real travellers on a budget, especially artists, poets, writers, students and philosophers of the world...you will meet some interesting people around the communal breakfast table. The landlady Jenny is wonderful and very helpful, but please help her clear the pots from the table after breakfast as she works so hard every day; and always with a smile :-)
3 out of 5
by Dalia from Ajaccio

Une nuitée à Nice

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
A proximité de la gare et de toutes commodités, accueil fort sympathique et chaleureux, petit déjeuner copieux, le confort et la propreté étaient au rendez-vous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Sweet home, Nice

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the b&b for two nights. Its located in the middle of the train station and riviera beach. Was met by the owner, who was really welcoming. We got to stay at the one large room with private toilet, but was free to use the common rooms like the kitchen and living room with balcony. Great place to stay in Nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Nice Riviera Sweet Home is quirky but clean

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Proprietor helpful and friendly. Location convenient.
Cons: Would prefer an en-suite bathroom. Breakfast a bit more selection.
Location: Convenient to the Promenade de Anglais and the train station. Restaurants nearby
It is more like a gite in the city. A small lodging house. It took a bit of finding largely because it's not a hotel with no clear signage outside. The proprietor was very sociable and welcoming. A large room traditionally in the French style of decor. Comfortable but basic. All the bathrooms were shared outside the room. Breakfast basic continental .