Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C.

Airport Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Excellent for access to airport. We stayed near the Hotel Negresco in a VRBO for a week and enjoyed the proximity to all the sites, restaurants, beaches and transportation to places of interest. The night before departure we stayed in the Novotel for an early flight the next morning. It was excellent for that purpose only, being isolated from all other attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport - friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Spent one night prior to an early morning departure from adjoining airport. Bar and restaurant service very good. Bed was amazing! Property and room very clean and well kept. All service staff helpful and friendly. Didn't hear any airport noise despite close proximity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Shower/tub not for tall people

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Bed was comfortable, shower/tub was elevated and had low ceiling so tough for a tall guy to shower comfortably. The chairs in the lounge are badly worn and torn. In the restaurant the food was okay, but furnished with uncomfortable chairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Virginie Martin, Hotel Management
Dear p&j, Thank you for choosing my hotel for your stay in Nice. I sorry to read that the shower and the chairs were so uncomfortable. Please accept my apologies. For information, we should change restaurant's chairs this winter. I hope you will still consider my hotel. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Everything was very good. --------------------------------------------------------
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient- But good luck finding the entrance.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Finding the hotel entrance was a nightmare. Very poor signage. I had GPS so did find it eventually, but there are no signs for the hotel at the level a person in a car might see. Big sign at the top of the building you can see from a mile away - but the roads are tricky and no signage at street level indicating where the entrance or parking garage are is BAD. Booked online for late arrival 3 hours earlier- staff had the reservation- signin at 10pm was efficient. I had asked for non-smoking- but that was not the case.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
DearGuest, I appreciate the time you took to share the problems you encountered during your stay. As you could see, roads are under constructions. Directions and informations change every day. We will have a tramway between the hotel and city centre. Reception is open 24/24 and is able to help you by phone. For the room, please accept my apologies. The hotel is 100% non smoking so I ask to the housekeeper to be more vigileant. I hope you will still consider my hotel for you next trip to Nice. Best regards Virginie MArtin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to the airport, with a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes all day and night long. The bar and restaurant had very good food/drink with friendly service. Room was fine. The bathroom was oddly configured and there were a couple dead gnats on the towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal CAN

Convenient location, good value

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I was just passing thru and needed a bed so this hotel was ideal. 5 min walk from terminal, clean, new. Good breakfast though it's not included in the price (20euro). Recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Virginie Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Alpha Sports, Thank you for your comment. For information, we have differents breakfasts and some rates with breakfast included. Do not hesitate to ask for your next stay. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels