Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, has all you need.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: The evening food menu
Location: Tram stop outside allowing you to tour Nice easily
The hotel is clean and modern. It has a bar and restaurant. We ate in the hotel for breakfast every morning which was good. Normal buffet style. But we did eat at the hotel one evening which wasn't quite as good. The staff on reception were helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is slightly outside the main tourist areas but this isn't a problem as there is a tram stop right outside. This is a great way of travelling around Nice. There is also a train station 5 mins walk away which allows you to visit the other coastal towns (Monaco, Cannes etc) very easily. Overall, the hotel is good value for money and I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Tacky, no pool, rude reception, air con not working, bad breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at the Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice. I’m sincerely sorry that your experience wasn’t in accordance with your expectations. I apologize, you are right the swimming pool’s renovation were delayed because of the bad weather in march and unfortunately we could not open the swimming pool as we wished. I am glad to inform you that we will open it today. We will be pleased to welcome you again to show you the end of all our renovations and our new executives rooms. We will look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Pierre MESSE GENERAL MANAGER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Novotel is a nice hotel very close to the Tramway

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Cons: It would be better to put glass cups in the room for tea and coffee instead carton cups and plastic cups.
The hotel rooms are really spacious and the location is excellent close to the old city and very close to the tramway station. There is Mcdolnalds and Carrfour store nearby as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Great hotel!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great location very welcoming! Enjoyed our stay. Food options around the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would stay here again

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Good transport links to town and other towns along the coast.
Cons: The pool was unheated, there were two other families up there trying to brave the cold
Location: Not a bad area for local shops and restaurants. A shopping centre nearby with a supermarket. Nice Riquer railway station just a short walk and tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The staff were very friendly..

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location was very convenient...staff very friendly..cleaning was going on every day..
Cons: The reception was abit hot..i thought they did need an air conditioning..and some refreshing.. swimming pool was disappointing...
Location: Very convenient..15 minutes walking to the town centre and the old town
Good hotel..good location.. very close from the town centre and the old town, friendly staff..Cleaning was going on every day..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A pleasant stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
This hotel is welcoming and convenient. It is a 10 minute walk to the Old Town. The room and all facilities are very clean. The staff were always helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

city break in Nice

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Lovely clean and comfortable hotel within easy reach of public transport. Slightly out of town for people who like to go everywhere on foot and have young children in tow. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. There was a wide selection at the breakfast buffet and the staff are helpful and pleasant. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Steen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels