Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel, close to train station

Posted Mar 20, 2017
it's a nice hotel, convenient that the train station is nearby, walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Nice selection of snacks if you need them and the room has a great partition which divides the room and is great if you are travelling with children.
Cons: Info on how to access the free shuttle from the airport.
Really easy to get to and perfect place for an overnight stay. Make sure you ask at the info desk to call the hotel so the shuttle comes for you. I couldn't find this info anywhere before we arrived. Check in and out was easy, room was nice and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Confused facility

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Location: There isn't anything near You!
Most confused location and most difficult hotel to locate that I have ever attended. Early morning staff not that helpful.
3 out of 5
by lawrence

Basic no frills airport hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Large basic but clean room. The only reason you would stay at this hotel is its proximity to the airport. There are no restaurants or nightlife close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, United States of America

Nice hotel and location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
close to the airport (free shuttle), train station (2 min walk). Room layout is a bit unusual, but functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the Airport and Train

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Close to train and airport. The train is a very inexpensive and efficient way to travel.
Cons: Some of the staff needs to learn how to better deal with the public. Don't create conflict when done exists. relax and stop being defensive.
Location: The train is nearby.
I like that this hotel is close to the airport and the train. In fact the train is right across the street we used it to take a trip to Monaco. The hotel has a modern style, I like the added safety of having to use your room key to activate the elevator. Overall the staff was OK but there were a couple of them who tended to get a little argumentative and testy when the situation didn't call for it. They really need to watch this because this could cause situations to escalate with customers when it not need too. For example, they were kind enough to allow me to email some documents to them that I needed to be printed. Very nice! However when I went to retrieve them initially only part of the documents printed. I was dealing with a young man at the desk and all of the sudden a female clerk butted in and started barking "you didn't send any other papers, those are the only papers you sent". Ok really?? How the hell does she know what I sent? I just ignored her because I knew what I sent but this could very easily have gotten ugly if I would have decided to respond in the same manner that she did. Eventually the young man went back in and the additional papers were found. She had no business opening her big mouth in this situation. Don't waste your money on the breakfast it is not that good. Their shuttle to the airport is not very reliable but no worries because Uber is very inexpensive and can get you there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Gilles, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence regarding the problem you had with your printed papers. Just for your information you have a free access to the WebCorner near reception where you can print all documents you need. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gilles - Assistant front desk manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, clean, location
Very pleasant staff, let us store luggage after morning arrival, across the street from the train station, 10 minute walk to/from airport or can take the shuttle, refreshing pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Terrible. Nothing around. Had to get back in train to Nice for food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent comfortable room.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness,excellent helpful staff
A clean and tidy hotel with excellent rooms.Very modern and well-appointed.The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. This hotel is close to the airport in a commercial environment. The train station is opposite and there is a bus stop outside.The options for getting into Nice are a 45 minute walk, the aforementioned public transport; or a 30 euro taxi ride each way.The train is ideal for Nice centre and Cannes, Monaco etc. A good hotel but you need to be willing to use public transport or you will feel a bit distanced from the touristy parts of Nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Nicolas - Adjoint de direction, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport Arenas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Good business hotel clise to the airport

Posted Sep 9, 2016
If you are in town for business and you want to stay next to the airport, this is a good choice. If you are visiting Nice with your family, and you have lots of luggage, a car and you are looking for conveniency, this might not be your first choice. There is no real area to load / unload, lots of public works in front of the hotel, the parking is public and not free (Euro 15/day), and the garage and hotel are not connected. The staff is very friendly. Free shuttle to the airport. Neat pool and very clean / modern rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Nicolas - Adjoint de direction, Hotel Management
Dear Paolo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport Arenas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely