Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, United States of America

Nice hotel and location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
close to the airport (free shuttle), train station (2 min walk). Room layout is a bit unusual, but functional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très mal placé.Vetuste et pas très propre

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Arrivée tardive. Personnel revêche et inefficace. Les chambres sont. A la limite de la propreté
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the Airport and Train

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Close to train and airport. The train is a very inexpensive and efficient way to travel.
Cons: Some of the staff needs to learn how to better deal with the public. Don't create conflict when done exists. relax and stop being defensive.
Location: The train is nearby.
I like that this hotel is close to the airport and the train. In fact the train is right across the street we used it to take a trip to Monaco. The hotel has a modern style, I like the added safety of having to use your room key to activate the elevator. Overall the staff was OK but there were a couple of them who tended to get a little argumentative and testy when the situation didn't call for it. They really need to watch this because this could cause situations to escalate with customers when it not need too. For example, they were kind enough to allow me to email some documents to them that I needed to be printed. Very nice! However when I went to retrieve them initially only part of the documents printed. I was dealing with a young man at the desk and all of the sudden a female clerk butted in and started barking "you didn't send any other papers, those are the only papers you sent". Ok really?? How the hell does she know what I sent? I just ignored her because I knew what I sent but this could very easily have gotten ugly if I would have decided to respond in the same manner that she did. Eventually the young man went back in and the additional papers were found. She had no business opening her big mouth in this situation. Don't waste your money on the breakfast it is not that good. Their shuttle to the airport is not very reliable but no worries because Uber is very inexpensive and can get you there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Gilles, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence regarding the problem you had with your printed papers. Just for your information you have a free access to the WebCorner near reception where you can print all documents you need. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gilles - Assistant front desk manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Repentigny

Hôtel près de l'aéroport, service de navette

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Situation, propreté.
Cons: Aucune
Location: Non applicable. Un seul soir.
Hôtel près d'un parc. Belle grande chambre, propre, bien insonorisé car on entendait à peine les avions décollés. Très bon accueil par le personnel et service rapide. Service de navette avec l'aéroport très bien. Gare en. Face de l'hôtel pour se rendre au centre ville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Gilles, Hotel Management
Cher client, Merci d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience au sein de notre établissement. Je suis ravi de lire votre satisfaction globale et ne manquerais pas de le partager avec mes équipes, qui s’efforcent au quotidien de donner un service optimal et de qualité. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau chez Novotel Suites Nice Aéroport. Cordialement, Gilles – Assistant de réception
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, clean, location
Very pleasant staff, let us store luggage after morning arrival, across the street from the train station, 10 minute walk to/from airport or can take the shuttle, refreshing pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Terrible. Nothing around. Had to get back in train to Nice for food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent comfortable room.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness,excellent helpful staff
A clean and tidy hotel with excellent rooms.Very modern and well-appointed.The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. This hotel is close to the airport in a commercial environment. The train station is opposite and there is a bus stop outside.The options for getting into Nice are a 45 minute walk, the aforementioned public transport; or a 30 euro taxi ride each way.The train is ideal for Nice centre and Cannes, Monaco etc. A good hotel but you need to be willing to use public transport or you will feel a bit distanced from the touristy parts of Nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Nicolas - Adjoint de direction, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport Arenas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Good business hotel clise to the airport

Posted Sep 9, 2016
If you are in town for business and you want to stay next to the airport, this is a good choice. If you are visiting Nice with your family, and you have lots of luggage, a car and you are looking for conveniency, this might not be your first choice. There is no real area to load / unload, lots of public works in front of the hotel, the parking is public and not free (Euro 15/day), and the garage and hotel are not connected. The staff is very friendly. Free shuttle to the airport. Neat pool and very clean / modern rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Nicolas - Adjoint de direction, Hotel Management
Dear Paolo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport Arenas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Personnel attentionné et chambre moderne et spacieuse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Nicolas - Adjoint de direction, Hotel Management
Madame/Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Suites Nice Aéroport Arenas. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

OK hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Room odor.
Location: It is in a business district, so, ther'es nothing to do but it is walking distance to train station.
Great staff. Very helpful. Overall a positive experience. The only thing we didn't like is the odor; smelled like a smoking room.