Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OASIS IN DISASTER ZONE

Posted May 26, 2017
MY GOD, THE WHOLE PLACE AROUND THE HOTEL WAS TORN UP, AS WELL AS THE "PROM". FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE WAS PROMPT AND EFFICIENT. GREETING WAS JUST FINE AND UPGRADE TO GREAT BALCONY SEA VIEW ROOM WAS ATTAINED. AGAIN, BREAKFAST WAS LIKE HOLIDAY INN ... NO RESTAURANT FOR 4 STAR FACILITY AND NO RESTAURANTS NEARBY. GROCERY STORE ABOUT A MILE AWAY. VIEW ACROSS THE SEWAGE FACILITY AND AIRPORT TO THE SEA WAS TOLERABLE, AS WILDLIFE CALLED OUT FROM THE SEWAGE POND, SO IT MUST HAVE BEEN OK - NO SMELL AS REPORTED BY OTHER GUESTS OF THE PAST. NO BUS STOP IN OPERATION DUE TO MASSIVE CONSTRUCTION. HOWEVER, I HAD ALREADY FOUND THE TRAIN STATION ONLINE, ONLY A BLOCK AWAY ... FOR CHEAP RIDE TO DOWNTOWN NICE AND ELSEWHERE. BEEN COMING HERE SINCE 1966, SO NOTHING SURPRISES ME. GREAT STAY ... THEY WERE WARMING UP FOR BOTH THE CANNES FILM FESTIVAL AND THE MONACO GRANDE PRIX, WHICH OCCUR A WEEK APART. GOT MY T SHIRTS. HOTEL WAS NEWER THAN MANY, AND I LIKE THAT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Coll room layout.
Location: It was in the middle of a construction zone. Sidewalks closed, roads torn up, Kind of a challenge on foot.
NO food facility in hotel or near by. It was a hike find a hotel with a restaurant to eat at. Our mistake to assume with its location there would be more facilities within. NEVER ASSUME!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel and staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice hotel and staff but far away from any shops, restaurants or entertainment venues. Clean, comfortable and quiet, but breakfast is very limited in options. I wouldn't come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Food facility
Location: Airport. Train was close n ok nothing to do nearby
I booked this hotel as it had airport shuttle. Information was not clear as no one waiting for us. We had to call the hotel n then pick not clear
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel, close to train station

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice hotel, close to centre and train station. Decor pretty out there but very clean and staff were great. Had to ask for tray of tea/coffee but was provided FOC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Needed a hotel close to the airport to spend one night in nice. Great value hotel, large clean room. Great shuttle service to airport. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel, close to train station

Posted Mar 20, 2017
it's a nice hotel, convenient that the train station is nearby, walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Nice selection of snacks if you need them and the room has a great partition which divides the room and is great if you are travelling with children.
Cons: Info on how to access the free shuttle from the airport.
Really easy to get to and perfect place for an overnight stay. Make sure you ask at the info desk to call the hotel so the shuttle comes for you. I couldn't find this info anywhere before we arrived. Check in and out was easy, room was nice and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Confused facility

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Location: There isn't anything near You!
Most confused location and most difficult hotel to locate that I have ever attended. Early morning staff not that helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

particularly good airport hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Large room with big bed, couch, table, microwave. Helpful staff. Nice view of park and sea. Good airport shuttle service.