Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Smelly room, rude staff, restaurant food presented fancy but tasted mediocre .not worth the money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

escape from Riviera

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Beautiful well equipped Spa with responsive staff. If you plan to runaway from the world it is the choice. Sight from the room was really nice at the top of a hill. The pools and the spa amazing. However breakfast was petit. Also you would be 10 km away from the foothill... It is quite far and comes to get to any of Riviera's main attractions. Rent a car if you plan to take advantage of both worlds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Relaxing but...

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean and staff was very nice.
Cons: Air condition, add screens to sliding doors otherwise to keep mosquitos and bugs out. Invest in a better digital system for TV and WIFI.
Location: Secluded, you need a car. You cannot walk to anything.
Clean and quiet. But WIFI and TV was always down for long periods of time. I relied heavily on hotels who advertised WIFI because I did most of my planning and research online. La Gaude is also in a secluded place and phone signals was non existent. Also was unable to watch the World Cup cause TV was down! Air conditioner did not work so resorted to opening the sliding door, which is fine I prefer this. However, lots of mosquitos. I did not have a relaxing time there because I did not receive all the key amenities i needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Very expensive restaurant
Location: Not much. The resort is nice though.
A little far from everything. You must have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fam wit 2 kids from Zürich

Nice resort on the hill away from the City

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Excellent clean rooms, facilities like swimming pool, spa, lawn tennis, table tennis kept the kids busy & us relaxed
Cons: A car required.15 kms fm Nice. A better frequent bus facility to the city would be very useful. Very limited choice in restaurant for Vegetarians
Location: City center is abt 15 kms away. nearest shopping is 10 kms away.
V good & helpful staff. Excellent facilities for the complete family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Much travelled from NE UK

Great for some, but with caveats...

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Space and sports
Cons: Food at the the restaurant and breakfast buffet
Location: Make sure you print out a local map before going if you are hiring a car: the first-time drive there from the airport is fraught to say the least!
Patchy - good in some aspects (ie great if you go as a family group wanting to play tennis, swim etc; also lots of space everywhere, and fairly spacious rooms in particular, with decent balconies and, unlike other the experience of other reviewers elsewhere, functioning air con) but pretty poor in others (ie neither restaurant nor breakfast is value for money - both are expensive for food which is distinctly less than exceptional) and fundamentally difficult for anyone wanting to be less based at the hotel, but rather out and about in the area, as it is almost impossible to find initially, and the driving is just a lot of hard work, as it is on a narrow, windy road up the Cornice Du Val. It's worth remembering as well that driving in Nice is anything but relaxing. Also - a small irritation, and not sure if Expedia realise this: you are charged a small surtax by the community just for being there, which is added to the bill at the end. Grrr!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Canada

Fantastic place for some R&R

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Spa circuit, heated hydrotherapy pool, Turkish sauna. Simply amazing.
Cons: Far from restaurants, stores, etc.
Location: Far drive to Nice and the coast, so you probably want to have a car.
I ended up at the All Suites Resort & Spa to relax for a few days in between some busy work engagements in Europe. The hydrotherapy spa circuit that is included for guests of the hotel is exceptional. The resort overall was perfect for couples, families, or singles. There is something for everyone, and the room was nice and clean with a cute balcony and gorgeous paroramic views of the Riviera. The restaurant food was pretty good, although on the pricey side. The only downfall (for some people) to this hotel is that it is a little far from any other restaurants or stores, and you should probably have a car if you decide to stay here. I like that it was far from everything else because I wanted to relax, but it depends on what you're looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Geneva, Switzerland

Good value hotel - but bring a car & GPS!

Posted Oct 2, 2012
I read through the review of this hotel, here and on TripAdvisor, before booking. There were quite a few negative ones, most of which centered around the location, and the issues getting into Nice. I took these into consideration, and still booked here based on the price - which was very good for the region. This was a nice hotel, great for my wife, my 13 month old son, and myself. We liked the location, with nice views, and the grounds, with a playground, a nice pool and restaurant and lots of other activities (sports, spa, etc.) The hotel was just fine and met all of our expectations. My main suggestion - don't stay here unless you have access to a car! If you have a car, the hotel is actually quite a nice base for exploring the region. We stayed here in September, and spent one day each in Nice, Cannes and Antibes. It was pretty easy to get to each. The hotel itself it about 20 minutes, all uphill and on narrow and windy roads, from the Nice airport. If you're comfortable driving on narrow European roads, you'll be fine - if not, this may not be the best place for you. The restaurant was very nice. We had breakfast here each morning - 12 Euro was very reasonable for what you got. The dinner was also excellent, and again a good value at about 25 Euro for a 3 course menu. We liked the location overlooking the pool. Overall this hotel was good value and I would recommend it as a base for visiting the region and enjoying some sports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanne

séjour repos

Posted Sep 29, 2014
site idyllique pour le repos et le calme du site au abord de Nice ! des infra superbes (hôtel, espaces sportifs) seul bémol hors saison le spa/sauna sont fermée dommage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

reizvolle Umgebung entfernt vom Trubel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: moderne Zimmerausstattung, Terrasse
Cons: bessere Anfahrtsbeschreibung, genaue Adresse fürs Navi angeben
Location: sehr abgelegen, kaum zu finden, nächste Einkaufsmöglichkeit 10 Minuten / Auto, bis nach Nizza Zentrum 30 Minuten
Die 10 Km vom Flugplatz ziehen sich wegen der steilen Serpentinen hin, wenn man die Anlage gefunden hat, wird man sehr freundlich empfangen und persönlich zum etwas entfernten Hoteltrakt begleitet. Parkplätze sind in ausreichender Zahl vorhanden. Die Zimmer sind modern eingerichtet, TV mit 3 deutschen Sendern vorhanden, Bad sehr klein aber ausreichend. Ein kleiner Kühlschrank und Wasserkocher im Zimmer machen vom hauseigenen teuren Restaurant unabhängig (Frühstück 18,-€/p P). Im Supermarkt in kurzer Entfernung kann man sich gut versorgen. Tennisplätze und kleiner Kinderspielplatz gehören zur Anlage. Bei An-und Abfahrt bis nach Nizza muss man immer die Dauer der Bergstrecke einkalkulieren. Toller Blick , bei klarer Sicht bis zum Meer.