Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by KT from London

Remote location, not really 4-star service

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
This was a difficult to find hotel. We had a family room with a double bed on on mezzanine level. Great views of the mountains and sea in the distance. Mezzanine level gave better space for the family but was not air conditioned so my husband and I were woken each morning by the heat. Only 1 bathroom, so we had to walk up/down steep steps to use it. TV was set with a capped volume control, making it difficult to hear the programmes! Check-in area was very pleasant with welcoming staff. Christine, in particular, was very understanding and helpful. Our room was a 3-4 min walk from reception and when our phone wasn't working this was far from ideal!! Sports facilities were great. Large, clean swimming pool, many padel, tennis and squash courts to use free of charge...my kids made great use of these facilities. Rooms were clean but washing products/towels/tea/sugar etc were not always replenished. No milk provided for tea/coffee? On day 3/5 we went out from 10-3pm to find our room wasn't cleaned, then we were told if we didn't vacate the room, the cleaner will leave at 5 at the end of her shift and the room will not be serviced!!! Ironing was an uphill struggle...I was told that irons were not provided, then they were but only for a limited time and had to be given back! An iron was promised in my room that never arrived so I had to chase it up with the cleaner... Not really 4-star service. We declined breakfast as we had a car to travel to restaurants etc. location is a drive away from shops etc so you need a car. Room service and restaurant menu was very limited and expensive. A small portion of chips was £6!!!! With a car it was easy to travel to Cannes, Nice and Monaco. Overall nice facilities but not ideal location if you don't have transport.
4 out of 5
by charneca from Harrogate

Good facilities and Friendly staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Generally very good. Facilities are excellent and staff very good. Restaurant lacks variety it is a case of either or as they have two things on the set menu and no a la carte, but really it is no big thing, the food was more than adequate. It is very well signposted from the road which is just as well as it is a little tricky to find and the sat Nav only took us to the signs! Room was excellent.
3 out of 5
by thine from Switzerland

Fair

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is nice in general but I wouldn't rate it as 4 stars. A bit far from the city. Surroundings needs a little bit of caring and the room needs updating. We arrived at 2PM and been told that our room is not ready and had to wait for an hour. To be fair they gave us welcome drinks while waiting. The pool is nice but the changing area needs cleaning or renovating even. They have tea/coffee making facility in the room but there's not enough coffee, sugar or tea. But the kettle was handy for us because of the baby. Breakfast is okay, although we thought it's included and it wasn't.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but too far from city/beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
very nice hotel and amenities, but too far from city centre or beach, cost us 70eur to get there another to get back. If you don't need to go to the city its very nice place to stay. Limited choice of food. Some rooms with not very nice view, some with amazing view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Smelly room, rude staff, restaurant food presented fancy but tasted mediocre .not worth the money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Good but small family room, good price, good sport facilities, car needed even though only 10 km from Nice
5 out of 5
by dale bond from Bolivia

Beautiful setting

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
This is a gorgeous hotel with beautiful grounds and surroundings. The spa is top notch with an amazing sauna and huge Jacuzzi. The staff were very courteous and professional...most speaking English as well. Lots of tennis courts, sand volleyball, awesome pool with bar and a fantastic restaurant. It is bit of an uphill drive; but well worth it!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

escape from Riviera

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Beautiful well equipped Spa with responsive staff. If you plan to runaway from the world it is the choice. Sight from the room was really nice at the top of a hill. The pools and the spa amazing. However breakfast was petit. Also you would be 10 km away from the foothill... It is quite far and comes to get to any of Riviera's main attractions. Rent a car if you plan to take advantage of both worlds.
3 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by M from UK

Mixed feelings

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
First of all, although I had read this hotel was tricky to find, we had no issues at all with that. The signage was good, and our GPS had no difficulty with it. We found the staff to be very welcoming, the pool was great for the children, and if you want to play tennis this would be a good spot. Two things did spoil our stay slightly though - the first was that the wifi is awful, requiring you to log back in every few minutes. It was almost unusable. Second, only one cleaning crew appeared to be operating in the hotel, meaning that our room was not touched until 4pm - way too late. We had already been out for the day and come back by then. No way was that up the standards of a 4-star hotel, not even close.