Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles

cadre idéal, appartement décevant

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: TOUT
accueil sympa pour la réceptionniste, cadre hors hôtel exceptionnel, mais malheureusement l'état de l'appartement pas au niveau du cadre. pas très propre, dans la salle de bain fuite du plafond couleur jaunâtre, matelas pas confortable, manque d'espace pour 4 personnes. le point positif la piscine sauf que devoir payer les transats situé autour de la piscine est inadmissible. pour 4 personnes 16euros par jour (gros budget) Le sms de sortie est un peu brutal!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Probably best family hotel in Villefranche

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location, views (gardens and sea)
Cons: Studios are very cramped, which would be difficult to alter structurally, but might be relieved by better choice of furnishings
Location: 2 great beaches walking distance, buses to Nice, Monaco, Menton stop near reception. LOTS to see within walking distance!
Superb location walking distance to 2 beaches and local transport, very good pool and terrace (with a really good snack bar). Studios are quite cramped, but views from most are very good while still maintaining privacy, and reasonably quiet despite the adjoining train line. The complex was probably the height of self-catering family accommodation when it opened in 1987, still well-kept but rather dated now. Staff very helpful when they are there, but reception is closed more often than open. Despite its limitations, this is probably the best place available for a stay of a week or more - we'll be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Disappointment

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The pool.location.
Cons: The rooms, Cafe, overall service.
Location: Location is great. You have lots of things to do.Great scenery and the beach is near by.
When we got there at 20.30, there was no one at the reception and we could not get in.I had to phone a friend in Paris to speak to a number that was displayed.We got in 2 hours later. Got in the room and it was too small and two single beds.!! bathroom light flickering, shower head broken and dirty dishes in the dishwasher.I rang Expedia to complain and costing a fortune to be on hold for 20 mins. Nothing was done by you and on the 5 th day I paid an extra 100 Euros to change my room with a double bed. I will never use Expedia again.I had not used you for 5 yrs and my last 2 booking with you were a disaster and costly , let alone the stress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HKA

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet lå 15 minutter fra Nice med buss nr 100/81, men det var ingen restauranter eller butikker i nærheten, da må man ta buss 4 stasjoner og det tar ca. 20 minutter å gå, så vi syntes dette hotellet lå veldig øde men det var fint basseng (stengte 19.00) og resepsjonen var stengt etter 19.00. Vi tok bussen ti Monaco og Nice, begge var fine steder og holdeplassen var like ved hotellet. Leilighetene var små og uten utsikt, så jeg ville absolutt ikke valgt dette igjen. Hvis man vil bo litt utenfor Nice, ville jeg anbefalt St. Esteve i Villafranche, veldig koselig der med restauranter, lekepark og lignende.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Frederic

Bon accueil mais quelques lacunes ...

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Les GPS ne conduisent pas vraiment au bon endroit depuis l'autoroute. Plutôt propre et accueil très sympathique même si la résidence est un peu morte d’hivers. Vu sur une haie au rez de jardin et surtout présence de la voie ferrée juste en contrebas.
2 out of 5
by Lis from København

Dårlig oplevelse

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Der er ingen overensstemmelse mellem billeder på hotels.com og virkeligheden, på nær udsigten. Værelset var nedslidt og småt, billederne må være taget med vidvinkel, der var skimmelsvamp på badeværelset og hele lejligheden lugtede af "offentligt toilet". Man sørger selv for at lægge sengetøj på men der var ikke pudebetræk og dyne og dynebetræk matchede ikke i størrelsen. Vi ankom efter kl 19 og der er derfor ingen i receptionen man kan bede om hjælp. Hvis prisen havde været det halve, havde det måske været en ok deal, men til næsten 1000 kr pr nat kunne man godt have forventet en højere standard.
2 out of 5
by Assi from Kuopio

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We were 6 people, 5 adults and 1 child and we were end of Sep - beg of Oct. Pls note if you arrive late there is no reception available after 8pm! And the front door has number lock. We were lucky that we came 15 min before they closed the reception . Note that you have to bring your own toilet paper and buy all washing-up liquid! When we arrived to our room, there was no toilet paper and when I informed this to hotel they gave us half roll of toilet paper and told us we have to buy it by ourselves! Same if you want to clean your room you have to buy liquid yourself! There was no house cleaning behalf of hotel. Our balcony was near tennis field and that's why you can't leave anything to balcony or dry your clothes at balcony. When it is windy, all the red (brick) dust came to balcony and also to inside. I think I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manglet opplysninger om at bassenget stengte 1.okt

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Fint og rent basseng (i dagene før de stengte) og bra bassengområde.
Location: Bra utgangspunkt for å reise til ulike steder og byer på Rivieraen, med buss eller tog. Vi anbefaler fottur i Eze!
OK ift. pris, og beliggenheten OK selv om relativt usentralt (mellom Villefranche og Boulieu), greit utgangspunkt for å reise i begge retninger. Negativt; vi burde fått rene håndkler en gang i løpet av en ukes opphold. Da vi ankom midt på natten manglet det sengetøy til tre av fire senger, og resepsjonen åpnet ikke før dagen etter. Vi ønsket å trene i bassenget hver dag, og hadde ikke fått opplysninger om at bassenget stengte 1. oktober (midt i vårt opphold).