Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location. Tiny bathroom

Posted May 24, 2017
Attractions, beach and shopping two to four blocks away. Transportation walking distance. Renovated room with little closet space good for one person. Safe box in room. Extremely tiny bathroom, hard to fit in shower, toillet space too closed to shower with no legs room. Not good for tall or big people. Renovated modern look room.
4 out of 5
by Manoel

Great location, good hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel! Very good location and service! Clean and comfortable room. Very poor wifi service though!
5 out of 5
by Adam

Great place to stay in Nice

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Only negative thing I have to say was the wifi was not good at all. Everything else about the stay was fantastic
5 out of 5
by Angela

A fantastic little find

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great 4 night stay on 6th April. Room was really clean, beds were comfortable, shower was great. We had tea and coffee making facilities as well as a fridge for own essentials. Breakfast was good too. We had plenty of choice and as much fruit juice and coffee as we wanted. The only negative was the size of the breakfast room. It was small and got little crowded at times. The location was perfect. We will certainly be back again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

This is the perfect location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
You are a five minute walk from the old town and flower market. Lots of lovely restaurants there. A ten minute walk to the train station of you are taking day trips. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, extra bounce of the fridge which was a good size. The airport bus 98 takes you within a 5 minute walk of the hotel.You are also just a 10 minute walk to the beach. Our only complaint was the doors have to bang shut, but did mention it so hopefully they will fix this. Thank you for a comfortable stay and the helpful tips about getting about.
5 out of 5
by MARQUES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter

France and Italy trip

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Got an upgraded room on check-in The hotel has the funkiest old elevator I've seen anywhere, which added to the charm. Manual doors and gates deeded to be fully closed to activate the elevator. The breakfast room was very small, and had had a giant mirror to create the illusion that it was bigger than it actually was. Breakfast was OK, not great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was clean, price was very good.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Based on the price, it was a very good choice. Lift was not very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Hotel very conveniently located to old town

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Overall a great hotel, a comfy bed with nice bathroom and room facilities.
Cons: The reception area could improved and redecorated.
Location: 5 min walk to the old town, to the main shopping street and a 10min walk to the railway station. Massena tram stop, also a 5min walk away.
Our initial hotel room had an extremely bad smell emanating from the bathroom drains. The very helpful staff, moved us and upgraded our room too. The new room was fantastic! The staff were also very helpful to advise us of areas to visit, and places to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

characterful lobby, dining room & room was great.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: morning breakfasts lots of variety, & enough to keep you going for the day.
Cons: was fine for us.
Location: historic town area nearby, theatre, saw '3 Tenors' while we were there, metro nearby too.
loved the breakfast & dining room experience...great location near metro & historic area...staff helpful...frig & kettle in room appreciated for a last cup of tea before bed...overall very nice stay.