Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable nights stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Beach just walking distance. Not a lot of restaurants close. Residential area so it's quiet.
The room was excellent the stairs that lead to the private balcony were neat. Quiet and clean. Only complaint was no sauna and steam room was interesting. Breakfast was very poor. Get better service at kyriad or ibis. But other than that the stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hi hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the concept, fantastic. The hammam was great to use. Nice pool on rooftop
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - only for couples, NO PRIVATE BEACH

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, pretty and a really nice option for a romantic holiday in Nice. However, two things need to be taken into account: 1. The beach is a normal beach - it's not a private beach and in order to stay there you need to pay 15 EUR per person - this is bit of a scum. 2. There are no restroom or showers for people who checked out and want to have a shower before their flight. 3.The showers in the rooms are in the middle of the room - i.e it's not suitable for friends' holiday. It is very awkward to take a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice hotel close to the Promenade des Anglais

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Original room decoration/setup. The hotel proposed a city parking nearby and had discount for it.
Cons: It would be nice to have a little bit more separation between the room itself (bed part) and the bathroom. The rooms are overall very small.
Location: Close to the Promenade des Anglais, plenty of restaurants/shops nearby.
Original room decoration/setup, very nice and helpful staff. Nice breakfast area. However, the rooms are overall very small and there is no separation between the bed part and the bathroom. Once you have opened your suitcase, there is not much room left. Also no real desk to put your laptop and work if you have to or check your emails. We stayed only one night, so it was OK. However for several nights, this could be an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Best - staff
Location: Close to Russian cathedral
Wonderful staff, extremely helpful and friendly. Good little hotel - funky and bright. Bit of a walk to centre but not too bad. Had a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Quite unusual settingsof the rooms... The space is super optimized,no doubts about it! Super friendly and helpfull staff
2 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were closer to hospital rooms than hotel rooms. They were cold and clinical, lacking comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in great location. Made good use of the roof top pool and terrace which had amazing 360 degree views of Nice. Very clean and modern. Only downside was lack of privacy in room as I was travelling with a friend and there was no separate bathroom, great for couples though! There's an amazing patisserie just around the corner towards the seafront that I would wholly recommend as it was amazing and good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Weird and worn hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Location: Close to their private beach, lounges cost 17Euro as a guest of the hotel. The area was not the best at night. As two, women we felt uncomfortable.
We saw pictures of our room which looked modern and edgy. However the room was not as pictured. It was worn, patches of paint were mismatched on the walls with random fixtures on the walls. Our coffee maker did not work. The maid only made the bed and left new towels, our floors was dusty.