Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maurizio

Excellent for a low price

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was absolutely excellent. Just be aware that my room had a moquette, so may not be good for you if you have asthma/allergies. It was very clean, however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Corteous staff, clean room, comfortable enough, quiet. Within a short walk from the train station. The tram is also close. Many restaurants ,bakeries and shops nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice clean hotel near to train station

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Helpful staff. Clean rooms. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by James from Evesham GB

Great for 2 small for 4!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Quite tight in space to accommodate 4 people and shower / wc was very small tried to cram in too much into area. Should keep room for 2 people and make bathroom an attraction not a necessity. location for main street and train station perfect was reason we chose position of hotel in first place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room close to everything!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel was great! The staff were warm and welcoming. The room was actually one of the bigger rooms that we have stayed in so far in Europe. It is truly a central location. Two minute walk to the train station. 10 minute walk to the mall. 15 minute walk to the beach. We didn't have to take the train once! We did not have th breakfast as we are not big breakfast eaters, so we simply went to one of the many nearby cafes for a coffee and a croissant for about 3-4 euro. We found prices in the area very fair for food and booze. There was one I recommend for lunch. It is right near woodys diner. It is called Georges' and he made the most amazing pizza and had amazing sangria. Two minute walk from the hotel. Overall I recommend a stay at this hotel in Nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room air condition does not work most of the time. It is very warm. The wifi in the room is very weak. Due to the heat and weak wifi i spent most of my tume in the lobby. Avoid thos hotel if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Close to the train station
Cons: Nil
Location: Great location close to the beach and train station
Nice hotel, walking distance to the beach and train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in a single person room, which was fairly small, but sufficiently large to spend the night. It was a single bed and the AC worked well (although gave off a lot of light as it worked and you have to ask for the remote from the desk). It's also quite close to the train station, so I would recommend it if you have to spend a night (or maybe 2) in Nice before heading out. Solid, but nothing special.
3 out of 5
by ted

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Dublin

Family Break

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location Near to Train Station, Lovely and Clean Rooms, Staff Extremely Helpful, Will Stay again when in Nice