Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We only stayed one night, but...

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Only about one block from train station. About three blocks from the main downtown road where the tram lines are.
It was very nice and very handy when exiting the train station. Easy to locate. Friendly desk people, Desktop pic in lobby, free chocolate bits,p continental breakfast, really cool, funky decor. We highly recommend this small hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant two night stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Heat in room was very uncomfortable. Disregard for my personal possessions by leaving out in open when they initially put it in the back for safety
Location: Walk along the main road.
First night the heat in the room was unbearable. They stored our luggage for us but when we came back at end of they day to collect they were just sitting in the foyer. It's supposed to be held for safe keeping? They gave us an umbrella when it was raining which was very nice. The hotel staff were friendly and they gave us a fan to use for the second night to help us with the heat. They forgot to charge us tourist tax but when we came back we were Ina hurry which didn't help matters when we had to pay before leaving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, Stati Uniti d'America

Good locations and modern rooms

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the train station and renovated rooms with a very nice decoration.
Cons: Small rooms, it has everything you need, but it was a little bit small.
Location: It is a 10min walk from the shore we could find grocery stores and restaurants close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, UK

Excellent for a city break

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Decor, staff, snacks.
Cons: The heating in the room was constantly on, which was probably a little unnecessary for the time of year.
Location: Nice is great & if you're not into beaches and casinos then there's still plenty to explore in the Old Town and in the surrounding area.
Great hotel, really unique and funky decor, amazingly friendly staff, good breakfast, amazing Happy Time snacks and coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, but small room.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Extra comfy bed, comforter, and pillows. Great breeze through open window.
Cons: Rooms a bit larger, which is impossible, of course! A small fridge.
Location: Across from train station and on bus route. About a 15 minute walk to beach. Near lots of great restaurants. We walked everywhere!
Great location. Very clean room. Bed one of the most comfortable ever slept in. Comforter and pillows OH SO comfy! Hotel staff GREAT and extra friendly. I wanted ice cubes one day and hotel didn't have any (they only serve breakfast); he made me wait by the hotel door while he disappeared down the street for several minutes and returned with a huge bowl of ice cubes for me. But...room very small. Hubby had to leave his suitcase on the floor. Closet to hang clothes in. A safe, too. Nice little touches throughout the room, very modern bathroom. Only complaint other than room size (which I guess is common in Europe) was that two days in a row the maid took our dirty towels and didn't leave clean ones. Staff rectified quickly, but kind of odd she did that twice. We were there 4 nights. Walked everywhere. Literally across from train station. We had room in the back with crappy view; might have been nice when there 4 nights to have a nicer view, but perhaps if room faced the street, it would have been noisy. Might look for a bigger room next time if we return to Nice, but the price was suitable for what we received.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Good hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: P:rice is decent, and bed is comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is located within a 5 minute walk to train station. Also close to public transportation.
Check in was handled professionally. Desk staff was very friendly. Room is smaller than small,so don't expect more. Clean room, wooden floor. Bathroom is tiny, but workable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is a great hotel. It is about 10 minute walk to the beach. The beach is Very rocky bring shoes. It has a great location for all the best restaurants, again this is about a 10 minute walk. I would say it was not in the best location for late night walks, the wife was a little concerned at night. But, we didn't have any problems. The hotel staff were all extremely helpful! You guys get a A+ from me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pescara( Italy )

grazioso hotel a 2 passi dalla stazione

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: carino e vicino alla stazione, che però non è una bella zona
Cons: per un 4 stelle ci vorrebbe maggior cura nel mobilio ed alcune stanze hanno bagno troppo piccolo
Location: posizione ottima per chi arriva in treno, servizi come taxi e tram comodi sempre per la vicinanza della stazione
hotel grazioso, che però non vale 4 stelle, ci si aspetterebbe di più.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本大阪

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
wifiは毎回使っても、登録必要です、面倒くさいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonably priced, quirky little hotel and very helpful staff. About a 15 minute walk from the seafront and close to the train station (where you can get a bus to/from the airport)Perhaps not the most beautiful area but conveniently located.