Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice close to train station & short walk to beach

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: location, old world charm and great staff!!
Location: train station across the street. Main boulevard with lots of shopping and a short walk to the beach
Very friendly and helpful staff Wonderful breakfast and good local restaurants within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springville Utah

Truly a Happy Culture!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: They have unique color schemes in the rooms with little, well thought out amenities and nuisances that distinguish them from other hotels of their cla
Cons: While rooms are small, we tend not to spend much time in our rooms but out on the town. Good enough for our needs.
Location: We were a few blocks from the train station and about a ten minute walk from the tram which quickly and inexpensively took us to Cours Saleya
We experience real service and kindness by Jerome, and all the other staff! As we were driving away from our stay and remarking to one another how friendly and helpful they were, they were on the phone to us calling that one of our party had left their mobile phone in the room! Fortunately, we weren't far away and were able to return. An hour later my phone rang again and we all laugh, oh no what did we leave now? Haha. Well, I left a shirt and pants in the closet and they were calling trying to make arrangements to get them to me! The staff were all friendly and helpful and even helped carry our luggage to the car, helped us deal with the difficult parking challenges around Nice, and were helpful with recommendations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice boutique hotel and lovely staff

Posted May 20, 2017
Great city break, lots to see and do plus easy transport links, great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like the cosy place

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice botique hotel near to the train station. Friendly stuff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Quirky hotel!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It's quirkiness!!!
Cons: Breakfast was somewhat disappointing for the price! Better across the road at the Ibis and it's cheaper!!!
Location: Close to the station and not far from the beach.
Only 250m from the station and close to the tram system. This is not a hotel but a fancy bed and breakfast with 40 odd rooms! There is no bar or restaurant but only a small breakfast room! Breakfast cost 14€ and to be honest it is not worth it! Just bread, rolls, cheese, ham,jams and fruit. I do not expect a Full English but eggs would be nice! I had a single room on the 6th floor which was fine for my needs. A/Con, coffee machine and wall mounted tv. Bathroom was small but the shower was good. Wash basin is the smallest I've ever used. The bed was very comfortable and fresh sheets and towels! Staff very helpful and speak English.
5 out of 5
by Abdulrahman

Great place to stay (with very little downside)

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay for a short stop. The only downside is the noise from the adjacent train station is quite troublesome. You'll have to use the earplugs that the hotel provides sometimes (especially if you want to keep your window open). And oh, the Wifi wasn't working as well. Good for just IMing. Apart from that, you can walk anywhere around Nice perfectly!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Close to train station and comfortable

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very professional staff and good location. Great city to visit.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, UK

Good hotel close to transport links

Posted Feb 18, 2017
A 4 day stay that exceeded expectations. Good breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by contact@villa-bougainville.fr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback, it was a pleasure having you stay with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Space wasn't a concern. We had two people in a room and it was fine. The room was clean, the staff was really helpful. Close enough to the beach. Super close to the train if you want to go to Monaco. No complaints. The room was a bit warm, but that was easily fixed by opening the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by contact@villa-bougainville.fr, Hotel Management
Thank you fo your feedback ! Hope to see you soon !