Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap - not very clean

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not overly impressed with hotel. To be fair we paid a very low price for a last minute room. Tonnes of bugs in the bathroom. The maid tried accessing our room about 4 times in the morning whilst we were lying in bed even thought we kept saying no. This started around 8.45am and we weren't due to check out until 12pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Staff nice and very helpful but was let down by the standard of room, in particular, the shower leaked water everywhere when used, soap tray broken and extemely noisy outside at night making it impossible to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Johnpaul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Very nice. This little hotel could do with some sprucing up, but it has charm and an excellent location. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Yen Liang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Leeds

Conference stay in Nice

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location (half way between the Acropolis convention centre and seafront) and a good price. Owners and other staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was a tad small but not a problem as was by myself. Shower also was a little small and the rail was lose and in danger of falling off and could do with repairing. Wifi was good in the hotel but didn't work so well just outside hotel at the seating area. There is a nice little private roof terrace which was a good place to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In old part of town so very atmospheric.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Location and character.
Cons: Proper sink in the bathroom!
Location: Very central to all Nice has to offer.
As expected...small, cosy, but with daft bathroom sink too small and shallow to even wash socks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Old Nice town

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Great location. Parking is not close by so don't try to find it at the hotel. Easy to walk promenade. Rooms need updating. Worth the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Right on the edge of Old Nice

Posted Aug 5, 2015
A charming hotel. Parking is off-site in a public garage, the staff were outstanding and the hotel itself was full of charm. There was no elevator, but the desk clerk snatched up my bag and charged up the stairs with it. The restaurant and bar were both good, and the complimentary glass of wine was a treat. Will definitely stay here the next time we're in Nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire UK

Traditionally French Hotel in heart of old town

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location of hotel is in the heart of the old town and close to the cathedral and the maze of little streets & alleys full of bars, restaurants & shops
Cons: General cosmetic update of simple things like lampshade and bulb replacements
Location: Location brilliant. Handy for the 98 airport bus across the road and a short walk to bus for Monaco. In the heart of old town.
Hotel very French. Room quite small but adequate. Could do with some cosmetic update, i.e. lampshades peeling and one of the lamps not working due to a simple lack of a change of a lightbulb. However, the fact that the windows opened out to a lovely little square buzzing with life is what we loved about it. As you leave the hotel you become wrapped up with the brilliant location, the smells of coffee and beautiful food.