Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Comfortable small hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Small, quiet hotel in a quiet neighborhood. Clean and updated rooms.
Cons: Hotel information should state that parking is not included with a standard room.
Location: Within easy walking distance of the promenade, beach, restaurants, and other Nice attractions.
Villa Les Cygnes is a small hotel in a quiet neighborhood just outside the busier parts of Nice. It is a designated quiet hotel that lived up to its claim. We had a standard garden level room (1) with a view into the patio and breakfast area. The room was clean, comfortable, updated, and big enough including a large bathroom with shower. All flooring was tile. The air conditioning worked well, and there was a very small TV that we didn't use. There were few people, even for breakfast so there was no issue with noise. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel. I believe that at least some of the upper level superior rooms include a balcony and free parking but we were informed that there was no parking available with our standard room. Since we didn't have guaranteed parking, we returned our car to the airport before checking in and took a taxi (35 euros, 15-20 minutes) to the hotel. Since this was our last stop in France and we were flying out of Nice in two days, we didn't need a car, and returning early saved us some time on our early morning departure flight. On arrival, the friendly manager, who spoke English well, greeted us. He explained hotel policies, gave us a map and showed us the route to the promenade, beach, and restaurants. Note that this hotel is not staffed 24 hours, so check in times are restricted (until 8PM and closed for lunch), but you may be able to arrange a late check in. I definitely recommend this hotel but may consider a superior room upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Great location, very friendly owner, would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by R, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kindly message...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

So very French!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
A lovely room in an older house in a quiet residential part of Nice. Spacious and well planned accommodation, very comfortable. Perfect for 2 sharing individuals. Our host was welcoming, consistently friendly and gave lots of local information. Huge breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Gabriel from toulon

Très agréable

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très sympa. Jolie chambre donnant sur un petit jardin avec beaucoup de charme. Accueil chaleureux et convivial. Petit déjeuner complet servi au jardin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bber

Kleines Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted May 25, 2016
Ruhig gelegen und dennoch nicht weit weg von der Innenstadt. Es gibt nur 4 zimmer in dieser Villa. Frühstück im Garten. Nettes Personal.
3 out of 5
by FLORIAN

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Le check-in est trop tardif(14h30)et le service de ménage nous ont jeté deux choses que nous devions réutiliser pour les jours suivants. Mis à part ces deux points noirs, cet hôtel est plutôt correct.
4 out of 5
by Hans from Sundsvall

En liten pärla!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Vi tillbringade en natt på detta lilla hotell och trivdes fantastiskt bra. Staden och stranden på gångavstånd men ändå lugnt och i fascinerande omgivningar. Frukosten i trädgården gav en bra start på vår dag i Nice!
4 out of 5
by Dominique from Strasbourg

un écrin au centre de Nice.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel absolument charmant dans une voie privée au coeur de Nice. Accueil formidable, excellent petit déjeuner dans le jardin. seul bémol : le débit d'eau de la douche est très faible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridderkerk

Leuk hotetel vlak bij strand en openb. vervoer

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: De rustige ligging
Cons: Meer water bij het douchen.
Location: Prima. Maar voor mindervalide was het minder geschikt door de flinke klim er naar toe en de vele trappen in het hotel.
Prima klein hotel. Het enige nadeel was de waterstraal die uit de douche kwam.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Wokingham

A charming small hotel in a quiet neighbourhood.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at this charming, very small, hotel in a quiet neighbourhood, yet close to the Promenade des Anglais and the beach. It is around 20 minutes walk away from the old town but along the promenade by the glorious blue sea so not a problem. Lots of buses also run along the promenade which is around 7 mins from the hotel and bus fares are very cheap!