Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, awesome staffs!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and wished I had stayed longer. Great service, very friendly and helpful staff, lovely room and furnishing, this place is just all around awesome and I can't recommend it enough! One of the interesting perks they have is "happy hour", where each of their 8 hotels in Nice have free snacks during certain hours of the day. The type of snacks is different at each location, as are the hours and as long as you're staying at one of their hotels, access to these snacks (and at one of the locations they have wine too) is free. I will definitely be staying here again the next time I visit Nice! And because of the great experience here, I also plan on staying at Happy Culture hotels when I visit Paris (since they have 20 hotels there).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to train station and then to old town for dinner and sea. Also easy to take bus to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Tired and dissapointing

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent
Cons: Cleanliness and condition of furnisture
Location: Walkable to all the sites but not the best location
The room did not appear to be clean. Upon arrival we only had hand towels. When I requested more they said they had to check with housekeeping. The next day housekeeping took our towels and left none. Also left no toilet paper. The bathroom still appeared unclean when they were done. Passing housekeeping in the hallway there were clean sheets piled on the floor. The upside was the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite four star standard

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice design and friendly staff! But how it can be four stars we don't know. Wifi doesn't work on top floor, air con didn't work, bathroom door wouldn't close, no extra hangers could be administered and the poor guy at breakfast couldn't handle all the guests, everything ran out. And the cleaning staff gave us wrong towels Andrea didn't change them even though they were on the floor. And the door to the rum required five minutes of TLC before wanting to lock. It was a nice stay, just not four stars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was short. Got in very late and left early. The attendant was very informative about the area and amenities. He was also very attentive as the room was set up for a single person and more towels were needed. Very good boutique hotel and close to the train and buses. The morning attendant was also very attentive and informative about bus and train schedules and area sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa Otero is a charming little hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
This hotel is conveniently located near Nice train station. The staff is very friendly and multilingual. There is paying parking in the ibis hotel across the street from Villa Otero.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Central location

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Little hotel within a few minutes walk from train station, trams and main high street type shopping area. Tram will take you close to the old town and beach (pebble) lots of restaurants within 10 min walk. Soundproofing in rooms is poor and towels were not always replaced by cleaning staff. We just asked & they were provided immediately. We definitely have to commend the staff who were always courteous and very helpful- especially the lady who was on reception when we arrived and quite often during our stay( sorry I can't remember her name) but she was fab.