Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stanza come una topaia.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Non consiglio assolutamente di soggiornare. Stanze piccole in seminterrato. Mi sono sentita male per mancanza di ossigeno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes, günstiges Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nein, ich möchte Ihnen nicht von meinem Aufenthalt erzählen. Daher nur dieser Text.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Tolle Lage, könnte ruhiger sein. Sehr freundliches Personal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in "semi basement"!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room reeked of sewage and garbage. Should NEVER BE RENTED. Furthermore, we did not get a parking spot as offered as they were "booked". Four parking spots for 24 rooms is a bit absurd. Disappointed. At the least we should have been offered breakfast. Had to park in a lot two blocks away. First time ever this has happened
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location excellent

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice lovely city, very clean, this hotel is individual not a chain, small & personal, nice salon & garden, all nationalities stay here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming pretty hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We enjoyed the hotel but the total absence of Wifi was a nightmare making it impossible to book our next stay. The staff were very polite and welcoming and apologised but I would have expected a small discount which was not offered. The room was small but delightful very individual and pretty. Lovely garden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel is very cute and the rooms are clean and well decorated. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Friendly and helpful staff, lovely breakfast

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The warmth of the staff.
We had a very nice three day stay at this hotel, despite the fact that the airline lost my luggage for a week and we had to keep calling them to see if there was any news. But all the people at Villa Rivoli were very kind, and breakfast in their garden with cut knit egg cosies was delightful. The location is very convenient and the rooms are not large but do have a certain charm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the 'UPGRADE'

Posted May 30, 2016 on Orbitz
When we checked into the hotel, we were informed that we received an "upgrade" to a larger room. It turned out to be a run-down 'residence' in an apartment building a block away. The staff showing us our room acted surprised that we did not appreciate the kitchenette and bunk-beds along with the stained carpets and entirely unappealing room. Not at all what we thought we had booked for two nights in Nice..... If the hotel was overbooked and the staff had informed us, and perhaps apologized and offered other options instead of pushing us into this dump of an apartment, I would not be writing this review. On the positive side, they grudgingly but eventually helped us find another hotel not too far away and we were not charged for the room, thus the rating or 2. Luckily we did not prepay at the time of reservation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉

Posted May 13, 2016
ビーチにも近く旧市街にも歩いて行ける距離でしたがとにかく部屋が狭かったです。日本のビジネスホテル並みの狭さで窮屈でした。 シャワールームも狭く水が床にこぼれるなど災難でした。 ベットは高級感があり寝心地が良いです。