Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from South Africa

Good value for money.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is a guesthouse not a hotel. My first instinct was to cancel my booking due to the initial shabby appearance, however after meeting the friendly, helpful owner I decided to persist. Whilst rooms are clean they could do with a make over, the bed is excellent and very comfy. Breakfast is basically whatever you ask for, the owner shops daily and will keep feeding you till you are full ! ! The bus stops right outside, so getting around is easy, likewise the main station is 20 minutes walk. Having stayed there for 6 nights I left with a good feeling and will definitely return to this establishment on my next trip to Nice. PS The owner also speaks good English and is knowledgeable on most aspects of Nice, this was a great help.
3 out of 5
by Wasim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the first room on the left, as you got up the stairs. I wasn't expecting much for 30EURO a night, but I can honestly say, that the 60EURO spend for two nights is the best 60EURO I've ever spent. The lady in charge was especially friendly and the room was very comfortable and large. The only minor quibble was there was no TV, but French TV is usuallu naff anyway so I didn't really care. All in all a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from London

A lovely stay

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Came to Nice for a nice holiday and to complete a half marathon. It was a great place to stay and was in a lovely residential part of Nice. The hotel is next to bus links and is approx a 2 mile walk to the beach - in one straight line down Boulevard Gambetta. It is also close to the train station (approx 1 mile) for tickets to Monaco and Ventimilliga. To get here from the airport i would advise you take the 99 bus to the Train Station and walk from there - back towards the main road and make a right and it will not be far from there. The host Anni is such a lovely french lady who has a cute dog, she is happy to give you lots of information about the area and things to do and see. The room i had was basic but it was clean and tidy and for the price i couldn't ask for anymore. I completely disagree with the silly reviews on here and you should go with an open mind. Anni even helped me with my french, so if you need to brush up then this is the perfect place for it.
4 out of 5
by nn from Toronto, Canada

Cosy little Bed &Breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
This is a nice bed and breakfast and Ms Anne the host went above and beyond. The breakfast was very good and wholesome with eggs made to order and served in a really cute garden under a lemon tree! The bus stop is few steps away with very frequent buses. The beach is a short bus ride away, and we got the 5€ full day bus pass which worked very well to get to the beach and into town every evening. Lots of reasonably priced restaurants and bars around. We enjoyed our stay in what was a typical home in Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: Internet
The receptionist was friendly and spoke English, It's not a great place but yu are not paying a great price either. Towel but no soap, Water boiler and a sachet of coffee. Small room but OK for a night. My internet did not work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steve from Essex

good breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
good breakfast, road noise was apparent, pleasant lady .
5 out of 5
by Karin

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels
interesting, unusual
1 out of 5
by Gretchen Schafft

Poor maintenance

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels
The owner of the Villa is very nice, but that does not compensate for the deplorable condition of the property! The "grounds" are cement with dying plants and fractured outdoor furniture. It is disreputable.