Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very nice hotel close to the city centre. Good breakfast that can be consumed also in the garden, lovely! Good customer service and our room was quite big also if just a standard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Nice hotel close to Promenade and Old Town

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Had a lovely few days in Nice and the hotel was perfectly located for all amenities. Five mins from the Promenade and 5-10 mins to the train station where you could get a direct train to Monaco or Italy if you fancied. Definitely recommend, beautiful setting for breakfast in the garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orpington, UK

Nice hotel, but odd mix of decor

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Location: Good train links to other places along the Côte d'Azur - we visited Monaco and Cannes.
Good location, fairly quiet. Around 10 minute walk to the Promenade des Anglais, and 5 minutes to the SNCF station. Spacious room (large bed), reasonable sized bathroom. Rather odd decor - there was a funky wallpaper mural on the wall, and coordinating soft furnishings, but the furniture did not match up - looked cheap and dated. The bathroom was clean but very dated. We wondered whether the hotel had started to renovate the facilities but ran out of money. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Pleasant garden, with lots of tables and other seating - for breakfast and relaxing. Breakfast buffet was ok. There is limited parking at the hotel - book in advance with the hotel - but there are several carparks in the vicinity,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel staff was very courteous, upgraded us to a bigger garden view room, breakfast was decent. The only problem we had was our toilet was leaking the first day which they were able to get fixed
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Not quite what we thought

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures of the room don't look like the actual room. I felt the rooms were not very clean, found dust in the bathroom in several places including the glasses provided in the bathroom. The room was very loud and you could hear everything. You had to slam the door in order for it to close correctly. The neighborhood was nice and the staff were nice as well. They also have a very nice garden patio in the back. Just wasn't what we were expecting on cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washigton, dc

Cute hotel near beach, old town, and train station

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The hote was really pleasant. It's an old building, but all the amenities are up to date, even though they maintained the classic aesthetic. First hotel I've actually had a physic key at. Rooms were well maintained. 24 hour front desk. Definitely more casual than elaborate luxury. The best part was the location. You could walk to the beach and the old town easily, while still staying outside the tourist zone. Train station was also a quick walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel in central Nice location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The building and the garden. The helpful staff.
Cons: Limited parking if you came by car.
Location: Walked to the promenade and the shops and restaurants close by.
Very helpful staff and nice rooms. Particularly great to have breakfast out in the garden at the back of the hotel - very pretty and historic.
4 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judson from Lakeville, MN - USA

Good Value, Great Location, Not Perfect

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Good Price, Nice Neighborhood close to Train, Food, Beach, etc. Nice little hotel with charm. New Bathrooms, Nice Shower. Cons: Carpet old, walls thin (could hear what appeared to be a family with 5 kids next door all the time), and service. Some service was good, but one day we asked for clean towels as we took an afternoon shower (after stinky hot train rides to Monaco) and we were denied! "You get clean towels once per day" they said. I have been in hundred of hotels and that is a first. We then asked can you at least re-fill the gel as it is empty and they didn't believe us at first it was empty. Realistically this should be a 3.5, but seeing as how these were relatively small things I still opted for the 4 of 5 rating instead of the 3. Overall worth the price, but they could work on the small things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Great location. Hotel has character.
Cons: Bed a little uncomfortable. Low quality pillows.
Nice little hotel in good location to be able to walk to all main tourist attractions.