Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located hotel in Nice

Posted Jun 5, 2017
10 mins from beach, 10 mins from station and 5 mins to pedestrian area full of tempting restaurants, cafes and shops. Top hotel with attentive staff, all speak English. The highlight of this hotel is the terrace and garden where you have breakfast and relax. Would definitely recommend and revisit at the earliest opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel in an old mansion

Posted May 31, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights while touring Côte d'Azur. Beautiful hotel on a quiet tree lined boulevard, walking distance to train, seaside and the pedestrian area of the city. Breakfast was average. The hotel has a nice courtyard ans attentive staff. Will stay there again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel close to beach and train station

Posted May 22, 2017
Having a lovely stay. Fatima at reception has been so helpful and very charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Villa Victoria was the perfect stop in Nice. The hotel was conveniently located and just a few minutes walk to the coast. The decor is chic and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was excellent and the garden area is a lovely oacis to relax. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Wuiet haven in Nice

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet and easy access to the seafront
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet road, 5 minute walk to seafront, many excellent restaurants nearby.
This was our second stay at the Villa Victoria hotel and it did not disappoint. Good service, very willing staff and the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idyllic surroundings

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: I liked the hotel's settings, breakfast in the courtyard, the family yet professional feel of the hotel
Cons: We had a tough time each time we attempted to open the door to our room :). May be some quick tips on how to do so when guests receive their keys.
The best part of the stay were the welcoming, attentive and supportive staff. You can see that they genuinely care about providing a great experience for their guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Lovely garden and a refreshing and helpful attitude from hotel staff. For once From a hotel I didn't feel they were going after every cent possible. Very clean and comfortable but if I went back I would make sure of a room overlooking the garden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near beach.

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Good Hotel!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The property is close by to Nice - Central station (5 - 10 min walk) and also 5 - 10 min walk the beach. it is a small hotel with around 40 rooms. The bathroom is quite nicely and adequately refurbished. unfortunately, our room for the 1st night wasnt comfortable at all: the walls were dark paint and we felt extremely claustrophobic. if we opened the windows the noise wouldnt let us have peace and if we didnt we couldnt breathe. The staff was quite helpful: he brought us a fan and relief! The next morning: they moved us to a much better room and all went well! Positive staff, hotel and stay in the end.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay, very friendly staff!