Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel staff was very courteous, upgraded us to a bigger garden view room, breakfast was decent. The only problem we had was our toilet was leaking the first day which they were able to get fixed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washigton, dc

Cute hotel near beach, old town, and train station

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The hote was really pleasant. It's an old building, but all the amenities are up to date, even though they maintained the classic aesthetic. First hotel I've actually had a physic key at. Rooms were well maintained. 24 hour front desk. Definitely more casual than elaborate luxury. The best part was the location. You could walk to the beach and the old town easily, while still staying outside the tourist zone. Train station was also a quick walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel in central Nice location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The building and the garden. The helpful staff.
Cons: Limited parking if you came by car.
Location: Walked to the promenade and the shops and restaurants close by.
Very helpful staff and nice rooms. Particularly great to have breakfast out in the garden at the back of the hotel - very pretty and historic.
4 out of 5
by Judson from Lakeville, MN - USA

Good Value, Great Location, Not Perfect

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Good Price, Nice Neighborhood close to Train, Food, Beach, etc. Nice little hotel with charm. New Bathrooms, Nice Shower. Cons: Carpet old, walls thin (could hear what appeared to be a family with 5 kids next door all the time), and service. Some service was good, but one day we asked for clean towels as we took an afternoon shower (after stinky hot train rides to Monaco) and we were denied! "You get clean towels once per day" they said. I have been in hundred of hotels and that is a first. We then asked can you at least re-fill the gel as it is empty and they didn't believe us at first it was empty. Realistically this should be a 3.5, but seeing as how these were relatively small things I still opted for the 4 of 5 rating instead of the 3. Overall worth the price, but they could work on the small things.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Uppsala

Superbra hotell i Nice!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet är bra på alla sätt. Bra läge; nära stationen och strandpromenaden, tar cirka 10 minuter att gå. Tar cirka 20 minuter att gå till gamla stan om man går i maklig takt. Fräscht, bra frukost (kostar 15 eur per person, frukost ute cirka 13 eur för samma typ av frukost). Mysig trädgård att äta frukosten i. Otroligt serviceminded personal. Kommer definitivt att återkomma!
4 out of 5
by Gert from Roskilde

Godt fransk hotel til en lille miniferie.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 gode overnatninger. Fantastisk venligt og imødekommende personale. Og så er beliggenheden fornem. Tæt på strand og den gamle by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Great location. Hotel has character.
Cons: Bed a little uncomfortable. Low quality pillows.
Nice little hotel in good location to be able to walk to all main tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to city centre and great restaurants.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Staffs were courteous and informative. Showed us all the local attractions and restaurants. Definitely a hotel of choice when you visit Nice.
4 out of 5
by Dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centralt i Nice

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt roligt hotel med venligt personale og fin rengøring. Da vi skulle bruge ekstra seng til pige på 5 år, blev vores bookede dobbeltværelse ændret til tripleværelse uden ekstra omkostninger. Fin service. Dejlig have, kommer gerne igen.