Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Awesome location on the Promenade des Anglais.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We were upgraded to the seaside room. Much appreciated/Thank you. The location is awesome, just across from the Promenade des Anglais. There are PLENTY of restaurant within the walking distance. We also took the train to Monaco one day; easy to locate. The staff was extremely helpful. The restaurant food is bland, but could be grave generalization of the french cuisine in general. We had breakfast (buffet) all three days - same menu, which does get old. Other than, awesome hotel, great staff and location simply is immpecable. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel in Nice

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: couple rags on the entrance for winter coats
Location: Westminster Hotel located in the centre on Promenade - close to the city center and just 20 min from Airport Nice
Everything ( room comfort, bathroom, free bar and hotel staff) were Ok except terrible Internet connection It was very slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
My husband and I stayed in late November and we could not have been happier with our experience. The hotel is very charming, staff is extremely helpful and friendly and best of all we could walk everywhere because of the great location. I should also add that the hotel restaurant was quite good and would recommend trying it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Very good hotel and excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Second Visit Even Better

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff is always ready with a smile - couldn't be more helpful.
Cons: The restaurant needs a little more imagination.
Location: This visit: Eze and Haut-de-Cagnes hilltop villages - amazing views - Chagall museum - Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat walked the coastal path to lighthouse.
The Westminster has been upgraded since my visit just over a year ago - very spruce modern new terrace and lobby. Excellent friendly and helpful staff and a good spread for breakfast (best scrambled eggs I've ever had in a hotel!) I was upgraded to a Junior Suite and a free breakfast - apparently because I'm a VIP Expedia member (would have been good to know this on booking). Restaurant has good tasty food but no presentation skills: just on the plate with a side dish. Tried the lamb cutlets and sea bass (on different nights!) both delicious. A very enjoyable stay and will go again (assuming the pound doesn't plummet any further, as then it will be out of my price range!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great hotel with great view of ocean

Posted Oct 20, 2016
My wife , daughter (18) and myself spent a very relaxing 5 days at hotel , we had a junior suite with a small balcony that overlooked the ocean. Great for sitting and people watching and drinking a glass of wine. The restaurant has great food and the bar great place for a drink after a long day. Would recommend the hotel to any one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

Hot, lousy, and loud hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
No AC - had to sleep without sheets in November. Unfriendly staff (really don't like foreigners). Poorly constructed rooms that are due for a renovation. Loud room and not at all sound proofed. Stayed in two different rooms on the top floor and both were unimpressive. First one was against the second elevator and loud. Second room was smaller and you had to hold up the shower head. Both rooms were hot, noisy, and the water pressure was awful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Great location , friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Excellent location in the middle of the promenade walking distance to all the restaurant , vieux Nice ,the Opera etc...
The room was spacious and clean, very helpful staff, having breakfast at the terrace overlooking the promenade was very nice and the buffet was just right! had a great time !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room like a sauna

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms
Location: Location next to noisy roads
My room was so hot like a sauna, they said the room aircon could only be hot or cold and they had just switched the hotel to hot, I was offered another room facing the city but it would still be hot and I would be charged the same as my sea view room! Terrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Spa closed, no VIP benefits

Posted Oct 11, 2016
As a VIP hotel I expect a certain level of service. They offered no welcome gift, not even a water, no room upgrade, and informed after I got into my tiny room with a tiny window that the spa was closed. There was no water in the room, no coffee or tea and the next day when the spa finally opened they wanted to charge me an extortionate amount to use it.