Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located on the sea front with staff that are extremely friendly and always ready to help.
We booked a superior room (with city view) for 2 nights for 2 adults and a child (7yr old). The check-in was straight forward. When we needed help with anything in the hotel or info for any of our outings the staff were always happy to oblige. The room was very comfortable with a beautiful family sized bathroom, the free mini-bar was stocked daily with an adequate amount of water and soft drinks and tea/coffee making facilities were available. Our booking included breakfast and there was a wide selection of hot and cold items. Our 7yr old loved the fact that pancakes and waffles were on the menu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Total Win!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great location! Awesome room. Pay for the upgraded view! Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Room with a view

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The location is amazing and the sea view from the rooms at the front is incredible. The hotel is grand and very smart but has original features
Cons: Rooms can be noisy. Staff should be a bit more attentive to customers as they pass through reception
Location: Right across the road from the beach. Walk along the prom and go to the top of the hill or visit the old town for dinner or a market
Nice is a great city on the Riviera and makes the perfect base for exploring this beautiful coastline. It is easy to get to from the airport so overall door it is to door a pretty quick journey. There is something for everyone good shopping either in the main shopping area or the markets in the old town. Culture vulture won't be dissapointed as there are some amazing galleries such as Matisse or the Maeght Foundation a bus ride away to St Paul de Vence. Just walking the length of the Promenade des Anglais is an upliftng experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Awesome location on the Promenade des Anglais.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We were upgraded to the seaside room. Much appreciated/Thank you. The location is awesome, just across from the Promenade des Anglais. There are PLENTY of restaurant within the walking distance. We also took the train to Monaco one day; easy to locate. The staff was extremely helpful. The restaurant food is bland, but could be grave generalization of the french cuisine in general. We had breakfast (buffet) all three days - same menu, which does get old. Other than, awesome hotel, great staff and location simply is immpecable. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel in Nice

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: couple rags on the entrance for winter coats
Location: Westminster Hotel located in the centre on Promenade - close to the city center and just 20 min from Airport Nice
Everything ( room comfort, bathroom, free bar and hotel staff) were Ok except terrible Internet connection It was very slow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was so relaxing and beautiful! The spa has the nicest ladies and they do some incredible work!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location was brilliant

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
My room was not ready at 11.45 am. So to announce that I will be given a room view on the courtyard with all the pipes on the roof . Also when booking with you you must have a click if we want sea view or not that way I don't need to argue with the receptionist. The hotel need a total refurbushment and mire customers service. I am the wrong client fior them because my standard are high and they are notcequipe for that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
My husband and I stayed in late November and we could not have been happier with our experience. The hotel is very charming, staff is extremely helpful and friendly and best of all we could walk everywhere because of the great location. I should also add that the hotel restaurant was quite good and would recommend trying it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Westminster Hotel and Spa, Nice France

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: it was a beautiful hotel and for us it was in the perfect location
Cons: the heater/ air conditioner was on at the same time. Yes strange but it made the room a tad warm
Location: The hotel was in a perfect location the train was within walking distance
The hotel was magnificent, our room was on the top floor with a full view of the sea and the balcony gave us another great view up and down the street. At night we left the balcony window doors open and could hear the waves crashing on the beach which was very nice. We did here some cars in the middle of the night as well but they made very little difference. The waves crashing on the beach was nice to listen to. The hotel is also a short walk away from the train station which made it really easy to go to other places we wanted to go and see. The staff was wonderful and very helpful if we needed anything and took really good care of us through our whole time there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Nice, November, 2016

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Breakfast. The bathroom in our suite.
Cons: Hard to find anything negative to say.
Location: Old Town is within walking distance and the hotel is on the Promonade Des Anglais.
Great location. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was very good. I liked the bathroom in our suite. Some of the staff are a little stuck up (they're French, you know)but most were very nice and friendly. I would definitely stay there again if I were visiting Nice.