Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Jättebra hotell! Fantastisk vy över havet och trevlig personal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good. That's it.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location
There was a bottle of orange juice, which was opened by somebody and somebody drunk a half of that. Apparently, the maintenance is not well. Staff, especially ladies, are no so helpful. Never expect 4 star hotel, rather country side motel in the States.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Good service and kind staffs. Good location to access to sight spots, airport and station. A little more amenity is expected. Breakfast is enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel across from the French Riviera!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Centrally located within walking distance to excellent dining, shops, the beach & transportation. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach with beautiful views

Posted May 31, 2016
Very spacious comfortable and clean room right on the promenade d'anglais. Amenities close to hotel. Chairs needed recovering as they were all frayed but overall I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Birthday weekend in Nice

Posted May 14, 2016
The hotel is under going renovation but there was no noise as weekend. Room was sea view with small balcony fine. The food was good, nearby restaurants too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Avoid France because of the strikes

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: the junior staff were ok
Cons: assistance by both the hotel and expedia regarding strikes. would suggest people generally avoid France at present due to the frequency of these
Location: Nice old town is very nice with good restaurants. Unable to explore much due to all the strikes.
cold food (dinner and breakfast). black mould in the room. spa all additional high cost even for guests. tiny 'superior' room. hotel in the middle of a refurbishment. badly insulated against outside road noise. lack of assistance with handling the consequences of a general strike throughout the country including refusal to refund despite implying they would.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Charming hotel with an antique feel

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: It had an antique look that made it charming. Right across from the beach. Stores/restaurants/sights within walking distance. Our room had a balcony.
Cons: It could use some maintenance or updates: fresh coats of paint, just general upkeep.
Location: Across the street from the beach. There is a couple of great restaurants nearby within walking distance. Highly recommend Barracuda restaurant.
My husband and I stayed here for a few days while in Nice. The area surrounding the hotel was beautiful with a lot of palm trees and a lovely beach right across the street. When we visited in November, it was shockingly warm, so we walked around a lot and explored the area. There's a few good restaurants nearby and some little stores like a pharmacy for basic necessities. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the hotel itself was older looking but very charming. It was unique from the other hotels we stayed at in Europe. We had a room on the top floor (this was just a standard room) and had a very tiny balcony to enjoy while staying there. The TV was large and worked well, the bathroom had a bath tub and a shower, and the rest of the bathroom was quite large and spacious. Bed was decently comfy. My only minor complaint is that the owners need to do some maintenance on the hotel. In some parts the paint is chipped away, it could use a fresh coat. On our last day as we were getting ready to check out, a large piece of wood fell from under the bathroom sink, unprompted, but that's minor. It happens! The hotel does offer a breakfast, but we didn't get the chance to try it. The dining area was beautiful, so I wish I could have had breakfast there! In conclusion I'd recommend anyone traveling to the area should consider Hotel Westminster. It is a comfortable hotel with friendly staff and located right across from the beach with stores/restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by Peter from chelmsford essex

mixed feelings

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
first room we were allocated felt like an overgrown cupboard despite booking a SUPERIOR room. it took some persuasion with the hotel manager to be moved but they did it I the end. other issue was having no coffee in the room but only tea. when we asked for some extra green tea we felt that we were asking for some gold bars to the degree we gave the earl grey tea, which we did not like, back to the chamber maid (such as a little protest as to their stinginess. hotel room looked a bit tired in places. on the positive side: other then above the reception staff were very friendly as well as knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
by Eva from Helsinki

Mukava yöpyminen Westminsterissä

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Vietimme yhden makoisan yön Nizzassa Hotelli Westminsterissä. Hotellin sijainti on erinomainen, huoneet siistejä ja sängyt loistavat. Hotellin ruokatarjoiluun ja Spa-puoleen emme ehtineet tutustumaan mutta mukavilta näyttivät. Palvelu oli erinomaisen ystävällistä ja saimme loistavat vinkit ajomatkallemme Marseillen suuntaan. Ainoa selkeä puute oli ilmaisen WiFin puuttuminen. City view oli tiedossa joten näkymä sisäpihalle ei harmittanut - semminkin kun ulko-oven edessä avautui taivaallinen merinäkymä. Paljon mukavia ravintoloita kävelymatkan sisällä.