Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in a nightlife area

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel is situated in a plaza adjacent to a small street of bars and restaurants but it's not very noisy. We couldn't close the window and it was a bit noisy with traffic and garbage trucks but other than that it's quiet. Provides a safe and complementary coffee, tea and snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton on canada

Very central hotel to historic centre, restaurants

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Small but comfortable room. Quiet. Walking distance to marina shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very convenient. Staff was exceptionally helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Central location. Good value.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Coffee making machine in room which was a bonus. Helpful reception staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in Middle of Vieux Nice

Posted Aug 25, 2017
My friend and I arrived around 11 am and were told that check in was at 2 pm and we couldn't check in yet. The staff held our bags for us and we went to go eat. We came back to the hotel around 12:30pm because it was too hot to keep walking around and the staff saw us and said our room was ready and we could check in early. We were super relieved since we were very tired. The room is tiny but the beds are comfy enough and we slept well. We only stayed one night so the space wasn't the biggest inconvenience for us. The staff was very helpful and gave us a map every time we wanted directions to go somewhere. The hotel was situated within Old Nice which is absolutely beautiful. It was very lively and filled with restaurants, happy hours and gelato shops. The beach is also walking distance, about 10 minutes, but we found it absolutely useless because Nice beaches are all rocks. Very painful to walk on unless you have swim shoes. The hotel was also about a 10 minute walk to the train station where you could ride to Monaco or Cannes amongst other destinations. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to someone looking for a cheap, yet nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Excellent location. Simple room but clean and comfortable. We would return again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: staff and location are excellent
We had a short break in Nice and stayed 3 nights. The hotel is in a perfect location, the port a few minutes in one direction, the beach in the other and the old town with all its beautiful streets, coffee shops and restaurants. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and advised us on the best routes to take. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on this. There is not facility for an evening meal at the hotel nor does it have a bar but there are plenty around. We had beautiful weather for February and an amazing break. We got the bus to Monaco which for 1.50 Euro is a bargin, worth the money just for the bus ride. Would recommend this hotel and Nice, beautiful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England.

Good location for Bars etc

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Only spent about 4 hours in the room, as I was city hopping on the way to the football in Marseille. Room seemed nice enough and comfortable, bathroom had everything we needed. Parking wise, I just punched 'car parks' in to the Satnav, and there was an abundance of them, within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by RUTH from Sheffield

4 Night break

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed her for 4 nights, very good location central for everything, could not fault the hotel it is what you would expect from a 3star , staff very helpful and pleasant, lovely comfy bed with spotless bedding and a good breakfast every morning.